Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
So fun and not complicated to make and it's so incredibly delicious it became my family's favorite right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I halved the recipe and it was delicious. I did add a 4 oz. can of mushroom stems and pieces after draining the beef and onion.----Louise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Warning! This should read salt and pepper to taste, not the prescribed amount. 1 and 1/4 tsp. for 5 servings was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I was so excited to make this recipe it looked absolutely delicious but I think the nutmeg and cloves ruined the recipe and it tastes nothing like stroganoff :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tastythctreats
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
?? it's good, too much parsley and onions for me and it's missing the Worcestershire sauce... The kids liked it so I'm happy. I also made beef and pork meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I was not a fan of the Mustard powder, nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I did have to alter slightly only out of necessity and use a can of cream of mushroom instead of two golden mushroom acai only had one can....still great. It almost reminds me of Swedish meatballs from the nutmeg and cloves. I used the same quantity of black pepper and it gave it a nice little kick, not too much as my toddler still ate it with a mmmmmm. Oh and I added a little garlic powder when adding the salt and pepper only because I add garlic something to almost every dinner I make. Definitely try this if you like stroganoff and Swedish meatballs as its a nice blend of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a great recipe. Very yummy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
We love this recipe, have made it many times. I don't usually have seasoned salt in the house, so I omit that part and really don't notice it. I have pulled back a little on the cloves and nutmeg- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was a wonderful dinner! We had ours with some brown rice and used stew meat, and the whole family loved it. My husband is NOT a strognaff fan at all and he even loved it said it was by far the best he has ever had! Thanks for sharing! I did add some garlic powder to mine I did not measure how much just threw some in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States