Creamy Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This is the best recipe for banana pudding! I bring it everywhere. I also use more wafers than it calls for in the recipe. TIP - You can dip your bananas in SPRITE and they won't turn brown. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I have been using this recipe for many years now. I work in the Law Enforcement field and everytime we have a get together no matter what it is, even at Christmas the Officers always want me to fix Banana Pudding. They rave about this recipe and to be honest it is better than the old fashioned real recipe on the side of the Nilla Wafer Box. I started using this recipe because the original home made one always was so rich it gave me a stomach ache. They all think this is my secret recipe. Even though I have given them the recipe they say it doesn't taste the same when they make it. I Love the attention and since this has always worked I will continue using it. The only thing I have changed is I use Banana Cream instant pudding instead of Vanilla..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is a fabulous banana pudding! I've been making this Eagle Brand recipe for about 15 years and it's a family favorite! Whenever I take it somewhere I'm always asked for the recipe! I typically use more wafers than what the recipe calls for because folks like the cake-like way they turn out, and I always crush a few to sprinkle on top - it looks so nice! If you're in a hurry, substituting Cool Whip for the heavy cream works fine. It's great both ways! The BEST banana pudding EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I need to share my opinion with everyone. I have used this recipe for many years. I am from a large family, this recipe has been requested by all of my family memebers and friend for every holiday that come along. It's easy and it take great! Christine/Fl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
VERY sweet! Actually,way too sweet. Next time I will sub the Condensed milk for regular milk and use a quarter of the whipping cream suggested. I had to make more regular pudding to add to this recipe, because it was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINZESSINTF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have never made pudding before so maybe I did something wrong, although I can't figure out what it might be. I followed the recipe to the letter and chilled it overnight and it was still soupy the next evening. I think it would have tasted great if it hadn't come out so watery. Anybody have any ideas as to why this happened???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I make this banana pudding year after year and it never fails. It is the best nana puddin' recipe around. Try squirting lemon juice on the bananas to keep them from turning brown. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTL5
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
People ALWAYS go nuts over this recipe - I've used it for years because people always request it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This is a great treat to fix in a pinch. It has a rich, creamy texture and is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I prefer this recipe because it uses condensed milk, which my husband loves, and real whipped cream. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States