Creamy Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I prefer this recipe because it uses condensed milk, which my husband loves, and real whipped cream. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is a fabulous banana pudding! I've been making this Eagle Brand recipe for about 15 years and it's a family favorite! Whenever I take it somewhere I'm always asked for the recipe! I typically use more wafers than what the recipe calls for because folks like the cake-like way they turn out, and I always crush a few to sprinkle on top - it looks so nice! If you're in a hurry, substituting Cool Whip for the heavy cream works fine. It's great both ways! The BEST banana pudding EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
VERY sweet! Actually,way too sweet. Next time I will sub the Condensed milk for regular milk and use a quarter of the whipping cream suggested. I had to make more regular pudding to add to this recipe, because it was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINZESSINTF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
People ALWAYS go nuts over this recipe - I've used it for years because people always request it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This is the best recipe for banana pudding! I bring it everywhere. I also use more wafers than it calls for in the recipe. TIP - You can dip your bananas in SPRITE and they won't turn brown. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I have been making this for years! Quick and Easy... great for potlucks. I have never had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This is a great treat to fix in a pinch. It has a rich, creamy texture and is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
There is no better recipe than this one. I always take it for office brunches and I always make at the holidays. My whole family looks forward to it and so do my friends. It's easy, wonderful creamy texture, just the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
My whole family LOVES this recipe! It is always requested from my in-laws to bring this to family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
this is an excellent recipe. it's a little time-consuming, but excellent. i've been making it for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hancoccn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States