Creamy Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I prefer this recipe because it uses condensed milk, which my husband loves, and real whipped cream. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is a fabulous banana pudding! I've been making this Eagle Brand recipe for about 15 years and it's a family favorite! Whenever I take it somewhere I'm always asked for the recipe! I typically use more wafers than what the recipe calls for because folks like the cake-like way they turn out, and I always crush a few to sprinkle on top - it looks so nice! If you're in a hurry, substituting Cool Whip for the heavy cream works fine. It's great both ways! The BEST banana pudding EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
VERY sweet! Actually,way too sweet. Next time I will sub the Condensed milk for regular milk and use a quarter of the whipping cream suggested. I had to make more regular pudding to add to this recipe, because it was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINZESSINTF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
People ALWAYS go nuts over this recipe - I've used it for years because people always request it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This is the best recipe for banana pudding! I bring it everywhere. I also use more wafers than it calls for in the recipe. TIP - You can dip your bananas in SPRITE and they won't turn brown. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I have been making this for years! Quick and Easy... great for potlucks. I have never had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This is a great treat to fix in a pinch. It has a rich, creamy texture and is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
There is no better recipe than this one. I always take it for office brunches and I always make at the holidays. My whole family looks forward to it and so do my friends. It's easy, wonderful creamy texture, just the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
My whole family LOVES this recipe! It is always requested from my in-laws to bring this to family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
this is an excellent recipe. it's a little time-consuming, but excellent. i've been making it for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hancoccn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States