Creamy Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is the easiest banana pudding. Try adding Pepperidge Farms chessmen cookies instead of vanilla wafers. It will take your banana pudding to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Cookin' Mom?

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excellent and everybody LOVED it. Followed recipe to a T except I used Banana Cream instant pudding mix instead of vanilla. I did need 4 bananas instead of 3 and used more than 36 wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
The EAGLE BRAND in this is essential! It takes this Banana Pudding to the next level and makes it better than all the rest!!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethStrate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love this recipe, I have been using it forever!!!! Every holiday dinner, this is my specialty dessert. I do use 2 boxes of vanilla wafers and half can of sweetened condensed milk. I also use 5 or 6 bananas and cool whip instead of whipping cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this banana pudding yesterday for my family. Everyone loved it. I think it was a bit too sweet so the next time I will use regular milk instead of the sweetened condensed milk and see what the difference would be. Overall it was really good other than the sweetness! Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this for a family gathering. Banana pudding has always been a favorite. Everyone thought this was the best ever. As others have done ,I didn't dip bananas in lemon. Very easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eatcookdream
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I've already made this twice in the past week - it's that good! I was skeptical using unsweetened whipped cream, but it balances the sweetened condensed milk perfectly. The second time I made it I used 4 bananas and forgot to put lemon juice on them - no problems with them turning brown thankfully. Also I subbed fat free condensed milk the second time and I couldn't even tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatcookdream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Loved this!!! Made it for our dessert on Easter,,really easy,used banana flavored pudding as suggested by another reviewer. My gourmet loving son said I could make this all the time, no special reason or day needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Perfect 10! I followed the recipe to a T and wouldn't change one thing! (I just didn't use any lemon juice, it's not necessary). Perfect, REAL southern "nana puddin'"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States