Creamy Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is the BEST banana pudding ever!!! I have been making this one for a long time and people just go nuts over it! Sometimes i substitute the nilla wafers for pecan sandies, that turns out really good too. OH, and one pckg of cream cheese also goes into mine. It makes alot more than regular banana pudding, but the more the merrier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have never made pudding before so maybe I did something wrong, although I can't figure out what it might be. I followed the recipe to the letter and chilled it overnight and it was still soupy the next evening. I think it would have tasted great if it hadn't come out so watery. Anybody have any ideas as to why this happened???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I had this a few years ago at an office gathering and it has been a summer staple ever since. It is really rich, so if I'm making it for family, I use light whipped topping and sugar free pudding, but people rave about it as is. It's something that I even get asked to bring sometimes. A+ summer potluck recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Oh my goodness. I never thought banana pudding could be this good but I was missing out! I first was introduced to this recipe by my ex-boyfriend's family and I just couldn't believe that the terrible stuff I was served in grade school shared the same name as this heavenly creation! Yummy stuff! Every time I make it, everyone raves. Really classic recipe and it can't be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good and very easy. Thanks for a great recipe. All I added was a dash of Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
The best banana pudding recipe ever. Even better than the original top broiled custard recipes. Very fast, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was an awesome dessert to honor my father on Father's Day!!! My family ate the whole punch bowl full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I picked this recipe up in the produce area many years ago and once I made it, it became a favorite. Always gets rave reviews. It's one of those lick-the-bowl-clean type of desserts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is the easiest banana pudding. Try adding Pepperidge Farms chessmen cookies instead of vanilla wafers. It will take your banana pudding to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Cookin' Mom?

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excellent and everybody LOVED it. Followed recipe to a T except I used Banana Cream instant pudding mix instead of vanilla. I did need 4 bananas instead of 3 and used more than 36 wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States