Creamy Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
THE.BEST.BANANA.PUDDING.EVER!!!! I have been making this recipe for years - I am asked to bring this to every family/friend gathering - it is DELICIOUS and yes, it is RICH but worth the splurge. I use more bananas and wafers than the recipe specifies, but that is just my personal taste. I have made double this recipe with no issues. Try this recipe, you won't regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I already had this Eagle Brand recipe and have been making it since the 1980s. I usually add an extra banana and I don't count out the wafers. I usually have some wafers left in the box. It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Really good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was delicious but SO rich! I'll try again but maybe cut the whipped cream in half. The taste was steller, though, and I loved the way the Nilla Wafers (after sitting in the fridge overnight) turned into what tasted like little cakes. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My husband just LOVES banana pudding! So much that when he was a little kid his step mom would make it for his birthday and special events! Well me not being the best cook, I just grad a box of banana pudding and there you have it, My husband being the man he is, is nice and always says its good. (yeah right) Well this year for his birthday I was determined to find the best banana pudding! I FOUND IT and he didn't even have to tell me that he liked it I knew he did since no one else like it in my house he ate it all lol! So for me its 20 Star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colenbabyk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Licking, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is the best banana pudding recipe out there bar none!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Really good. I made too many changes to it to go into detail, but as a base it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This has great flavor, but I find it a bit too rich. Therefore, only four stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I have never written a review before but I have to say this is by far the best banana pudding dont change a thing! Its Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Between the condensed sweetened milk and the real whipped cream, this pudding was far too rich for my liking. The sweetness was almost overwhelming. Presentation wise, it looked and smelled fantastic, but definitely too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sushidrake

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States