Creamy Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have been eating this recipe for years now and it is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
The BEST ever banana pudding recipe. This is a prize winner. It works for an elegant dessert and as a quick and satisfy sweet. EVERYBODY raves over, asks for the recipe, and inevitably want more. If you take it somewhere, make sure you take copies of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Amazing! So, creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I've tried many many banana puddings in my lifetime and I have to say that this one ABSOLUTELY the best! It was a big hit at our Christmas dinner this year. I did not change any thing in the recipe it is perfect the way it is. If you want to impress your friends and loved ones with a great dessert...this recipe will do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is an awesome recipe that never fails. Everyone LOVES this. I used imitation whipped topping instead of whipped cream and I use way more cookies than the recipe calls for. I also use skim milk instead of water. Water just seems weird to me, but its probably fine. Either way, this recipe is a real crowd pleaser and its super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMEEKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tam
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I first discovered this recipe almost 17 years ago and I've made it countless times since. Every time I make it it always gets rave reviews and requests for the recipe. It has become a favorite in my house and at the request of my family I make it for every get together. I do mine a little differently as I layer it in a large bowl rather than serving in individual cups. This is quick and easy to make and is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam
Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is the best banana pudding. I've had the recipe for years from my Great American cookbook where Eaglebrand put their recipe in. People always love it. It's so creamy. My sister and I both made banana pudding once and she made Paula Deen's recipe (which I personally think is so thick) and mine went pretty quick. I just think it's better when creamy the way this recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was the best banana pudding!!!! I have never made a good one before and this recipe is a life long keeper!!! When I whipped my whipping cream I did not add sugar and therefore it wasn't too sweet. It was Perfect. Thank you...thank you....thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
THANK YOU for posting this recipe! I've been making it for years and years (and have been especially popular at potlucks because of it), but I moved across the country and lost it in the process. I scoured the Internet for a while in search of it, but at first I could only find ones with Cool Whip (this recipe is wonderful in part because of the real whipped cream), or the kinds that require baking and separating eggs and all that nonsense. So I was so relieved to finally find THE best pudding recipe all over again. It really is the best--I've made (and eaten) lots of others, and I keep coming back to this one. Thanks again for putting it up here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucia Zimmitti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I have been using this recipe for many years now. I work in the Law Enforcement field and everytime we have a get together no matter what it is, even at Christmas the Officers always want me to fix Banana Pudding. They rave about this recipe and to be honest it is better than the old fashioned real recipe on the side of the Nilla Wafer Box. I started using this recipe because the original home made one always was so rich it gave me a stomach ache. They all think this is my secret recipe. Even though I have given them the recipe they say it doesn't taste the same when they make it. I Love the attention and since this has always worked I will continue using it. The only thing I have changed is I use Banana Cream instant pudding instead of Vanilla..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States