Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Just made this last night. My daughter and I have almost eaten an entire loaf already. delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a very good recipe, very moist and yummy. Hubby is used to nuts all throughout but he really like this and requested I "ditch the old recipe" I used to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Fantastic! Loved the addition of cream chese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
OH my soo good! I substituted half of the white sugar for brown sugar. ( Cream cheese and brown sugar are amazing together) I didnt have nuts and my family doesnt like cinnamon type things too much so I sprinkled peanut butter and chocolate chips in the layer instead... OUTSTANDING~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is the best banana bread I've ever had. It was so yummy. The only change I would make would be to add a little more banana. I made this for work, and it was gone by lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is one of the creamiest banana breads i have had. I am more of a cream cheese fan then sour cream. My kids loved it and wanted seconds. I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon in the mixture with the mashed bananas and vanilla. then instead of mixing the pecans ,brown sugar and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. I didnt add the pecans at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is definitely a nice take on banana bread. bf really likes it--not a surprise, as he enjoys cream cheese. I liked it too; makes for a different, yet still banana-y, flavor. I left out the nuts because I'm planning on taking this to a Christmas Eve party tonight where there are young kids--and I didn't want to keep them from eating it if they want it. So, I did everything as called for except left out the pecans. I bet they'd be good, though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
very good and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
AWesome! Made this recipe into muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was a very good banana bread! I love cream cheese so I just had to try it, and it didn't disappoint! I followed some of the reviewers suggestions, adding the 1 tsp of cinnamon to the batter. I also omitted the nuts b/c I don't like them, and added mini chocolate chips. Next time, I will probably make it without the center all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States