Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This bread is very moist! I made it without the swirl in the middle. Could have used some cinnamon added to the batter. Otherwise, quite tasty, but not the best banana bread out there. Tried this recipe because I was out of sour cream, which is needed for most other banana bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Wonderfully delicious and moist! The cinnamon brown sugar layer makes it extra special. Made four mini loafs and sprinkled tops with raw sugar before baking, this gives the bread a nice crunch on top. Baked on bottom rack of oven for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I'll never make another banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This bread is great, but it was a little dry so I added 1 cup of applesauce and when making the brown sugar layer, I loaded it with cinnamon, brown sugar and pecans so you could really taste the layer. Turned out great! Have made 3 times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Melissa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
The batter is to die for - it smells wonderful BUT it needs to bake a lot longer than 45 minutes - I tested it but not well enough - the insides fell though the cooling rack and I had to reassemble it and return the pan to the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Semes Lynch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I've made this recipe twice now and both times have come out delish! The first time I tried to make one 5 x 9 loaf, but no matter how lo and ng I kept it in the oven, the center wouldn't cook - my oven's fault and not the recipe's. The second time I made as muffins and they came out absolutely wonderful with no issues cooking. My only changes were I exchanged about a 1/2 cup of brown sugar for white sugar and added the cinnamon and nuts directly to the batter. Definately use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This banana bread is amazing. I got 2 8" loaves out of the recipe too. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is the best banana bread recipe I have made EVER! Mixing it with the cream cheese and adding the middle layer is what put this bread at the top! Adjustments: I doubled the sugar/pecan mixture. The flavor was amazing and I personally didn't feel like it was enough. And to make and even fluffier bread mixture, use the whipped cream cheese at room temperature. Thanks so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Better served the next day after wrapping in plastic wrap. Very moist and yummy!!! I added extra topping on top before baking. Everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I love this recipe. But I made a few changes. I put the chocolate and nuts and brown sugar and cinnamon in the entire mixture so it adds to the entire flavor of the bread. Also I use whole wheat flour and Splenda for a healthier option. (wheat flour is a bit dry so I add in a half cup of sour cream in addition to the cream cheese and butter to keep the moisture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States