Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is the best banana bread recipe I have made EVER! Mixing it with the cream cheese and adding the middle layer is what put this bread at the top! Adjustments: I doubled the sugar/pecan mixture. The flavor was amazing and I personally didn't feel like it was enough. And to make and even fluffier bread mixture, use the whipped cream cheese at room temperature. Thanks so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Better served the next day after wrapping in plastic wrap. Very moist and yummy!!! I added extra topping on top before baking. Everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I love this recipe. But I made a few changes. I put the chocolate and nuts and brown sugar and cinnamon in the entire mixture so it adds to the entire flavor of the bread. Also I use whole wheat flour and Splenda for a healthier option. (wheat flour is a bit dry so I add in a half cup of sour cream in addition to the cream cheese and butter to keep the moisture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very moist and delicious! I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I didn't care for this bread. I added the cinnamon and brown sugar into the batter instead of in the middle. I thought the bread lacked flavor. I would add more bananas if I were to ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was very yummy. When I was making it, I kept thinking to myself: "what do they mean by creamy?" It's a really different texture, and it really is 'creamy' as weird as it sounds. I thought about it and then it hit me: it's the same texture as a rich pound cake! It's virtually banana pound cake. (but more banana-ey). The only thing I didnt like about it was that the brown sugar on the outside burned. It wasn't like a coffee cake where it's still sugary, I had to cut the crust completely off. However this isn't the first recipe I've had trouble with when it called for a sugared coating on bread, so it might be my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this recipe last weekend and I am making it again this weekend. I love the fact that it isn't too sweet. So often quick breads are so this was a very pleasant surprise. I have many banana bread recipes and this is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Really like this recipe - the cream cheese is a really nice addition. I did up the brown sugar to 1/4 cup, and used two heaping teaspoons of cinnamon, left out the pecans. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this is by far the best banana bread i've ever made or possibly even had. it is a lot of work but it is definitely worth it! my family is always so excited when i make it. followed the recipe as is and made a simple glaze for the top and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Pretty tasty. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States