Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
So yummy! I followed the recipe almost exactly and it turned out amazing. The only thing I did different was 3/4 c white sugar and 1/2 c b sugar. I also added in some chocolate chips into the batter and in the middle section. So moist and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Just made this for the family and for my son to take to work tomorrow. Followed the recipe exactly as written, only thing I had to do is add to the cooking time, I did so at 2 min increments until such time the toothpick came out draw. Just sliced a piece of it off, amazing (and I am not a big fan of bananas)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyrn58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I used butter, low fat cream cheese, and one additional banana. I forgot to add the cinnamon and sugar mixture. This is very moist, even days after being in the refrigerator. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This bread is very moist! I made it without the swirl in the middle. Could have used some cinnamon added to the batter. Otherwise, quite tasty, but not the best banana bread out there. Tried this recipe because I was out of sour cream, which is needed for most other banana bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Wonderfully delicious and moist! The cinnamon brown sugar layer makes it extra special. Made four mini loafs and sprinkled tops with raw sugar before baking, this gives the bread a nice crunch on top. Baked on bottom rack of oven for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I'll never make another banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This bread is great, but it was a little dry so I added 1 cup of applesauce and when making the brown sugar layer, I loaded it with cinnamon, brown sugar and pecans so you could really taste the layer. Turned out great! Have made 3 times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Melissa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
The batter is to die for - it smells wonderful BUT it needs to bake a lot longer than 45 minutes - I tested it but not well enough - the insides fell though the cooling rack and I had to reassemble it and return the pan to the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I've made this recipe twice now and both times have come out delish! The first time I tried to make one 5 x 9 loaf, but no matter how lo and ng I kept it in the oven, the center wouldn't cook - my oven's fault and not the recipe's. The second time I made as muffins and they came out absolutely wonderful with no issues cooking. My only changes were I exchanged about a 1/2 cup of brown sugar for white sugar and added the cinnamon and nuts directly to the batter. Definately use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This banana bread is amazing. I got 2 8" loaves out of the recipe too. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt

Displaying results 61-70 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States