Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great! This is a keeper. Best banana bread I've made, ever. I made this exactly as written & wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Yummy! Moist and surprisingly fluffy. I halved the recipe and used 1/3 cup WW flour, 1/4 cup sugar and walnuts instead of pecans. Although my batter turned out rather stiff (and that made me a little nervous for a while), the end result turned out great. Would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was very moist. I used four bananas; which I think now I could probably have used one more. But its all in your own taste. My husband ate 1/2 of the loaf! Thank goodness you have enough for two of them. I made one loaf with nuts and one without; just to see the difference; since I don't really care for nuts. I used pecans which I think complement the brown sugar. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe is the "bomb". I always wanted to say that. My family loves this recipe. I do not put nuts in it because of some of my kids do not like nuts in bnb. Note of change ...I mix everything together not layered like this recipe calls for. Never tried it layered. Very yummy with the cream cheese, cinnamon and brown sugar! I always make this recipe and no others! Kraft has this one too but without the cinnamon and brown sugar. Next time I am going to use less sugar to cut down on calories. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
The cream cheese makes this bread AMAZING!! I have made this bread for years and it always gets the crowd pleased. However, I was looking for something "new" to do to it and came across the addition of cream cheese...not sure I will ever go back to making this bread without it!! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Nice flavor, but dry and crumbly. I was expecting a moist bread. I substituted wheat flour for about a fourth of the all purpose flour, so this may have caused the dryness ... I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So moist and delicious! You really cannot go wrong with cream cheese. My family loved it and everyone agreed it's better then my mom's decade old recipe. Love to beat ma in the kitchen! The cream cheese as well as the crunchy, flavorful center makes it one step above. I will turn to this recipe anytime my bananas get too ripe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was my first time making banana bread. It turned out pretty good. The bananas were ripe enough to be fermented, so mashing wasn't required. I also used oats instead of nuts. It turned out so good I made two more batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Yum, yum. We love this recipe. I did cut the sugar to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My husband says this rivals his mother's recipe (one that uses mayonnaise to keep it moist), and I tend to agree. For a fuller flavor I subbed 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat, and 1/4 cup flax for the stated amount of flour. Also, I poured the whole batter into one 5x9 pan instead of two 4x8s, and it turned out great with just a bit more time and a slightly lower temp than the recipe stated. (I always have issues turning quick bread out of pans, so I put parchment on the bottom of the pan then greased the sides, and it turned out nicely).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States