Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So moist and delicious! You really cannot go wrong with cream cheese. My family loved it and everyone agreed it's better then my mom's decade old recipe. Love to beat ma in the kitchen! The cream cheese as well as the crunchy, flavorful center makes it one step above. I will turn to this recipe anytime my bananas get too ripe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was my first time making banana bread. It turned out pretty good. The bananas were ripe enough to be fermented, so mashing wasn't required. I also used oats instead of nuts. It turned out so good I made two more batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Yum, yum. We love this recipe. I did cut the sugar to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My husband says this rivals his mother's recipe (one that uses mayonnaise to keep it moist), and I tend to agree. For a fuller flavor I subbed 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat, and 1/4 cup flax for the stated amount of flour. Also, I poured the whole batter into one 5x9 pan instead of two 4x8s, and it turned out great with just a bit more time and a slightly lower temp than the recipe stated. (I always have issues turning quick bread out of pans, so I put parchment on the bottom of the pan then greased the sides, and it turned out nicely).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This is, by far, the BEST banana bread I've made so far. Super moist, delicious flavor. I used 4 large bananas and omitted the cinnamon since my husband is not a fan. The middle layer makes the bread awesome! Thank you for such a great recipe, Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Just want to mention that the cooking time is longer than 45 minutes. I baked mine for 1 hour and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chip
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made this because I not only had bananas that needed to be used up but some cream cheese as well. So glad I did! I was quite impressed with this. Especially with how moist and fluffy it was. It was like biting into a banana flavoured cinnamon entwined cloud. I reduced the white sugar to 1 cup and used walnuts instead. Came out plenty sweet for me and I'll continue to make it that way. Then I baked them in mini loaf pans since I had in mind of giving some away. Didn't happen! I didn't find it bland as some others had complained about. Just light and delicious. If you're looking for a mega flavoured banana bread I would suggest the "Banana Banana Bread" found on this site. My bananas could have been a bit riper so at first I was a bit uneasy about making this but I was already in the process. Still came out great. Remember, when you're making banana bread make sure your bananas are super ripe. So ripe that the house reeks of bananas and guests ask if you have a pet monkey! Also be sure to beat everything very well. This is important to making fluffy baked goods. Do not underestimate that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Made this for home and work. Everyone loves it! Very moist. I made more of a swirl w/ the brown sugar and cinnamon- as I poured too much batter in for the first pour. The baking time was exactly right. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! I have been making banana bread with this recipe for over 2 years i guess. It is THE BEST! all i want to say is THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE ! love, takeurmeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
AMAZING!!! It was so easy to make, it almost seemed like I was making a cheesecake until I added all of the flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States