Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I love this recipe! I have been making this for years now - However, I do not like walnuts so I opt those out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Love this bread! Great to make when you have extra ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I t was very good, but I had to give it only 3 stars because I was looking for a much stronger banana flavor in my banana bread. The extras in this drown out some of the banana flavor. It is a very moist and sweet bread though. Still worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Have made this recipe twice now and both times made different adjustments. The 1st being I was a bit short on the cream cheese so I subbed sour cream for about 1/4 of it. I also ended up adding sour cream to the 2nd batch once the batter was mixed as it was a bit too thick, i added approx 1/4 cup. I, along with several other reviewers, also added more bananas. I went with 5, yes, 5 full bananas both batches. The result was a VERY flavorful bread. I went with 3 eggs instead of two for both batches as well. I added about 1/4 cup more flour to compensate. I pretty much just eye-balled it and taste tested it, adding a bit more flour until the consistency was perfect. I added nutmeg and just a dash of all spice to the batter, again, just kept taste testing small amounts until I had it just right. I also only did one loaf with the pecan cinnamon mixture. The second loaf I mixed in pomegranate juice infused craisins, and then this last batch I added mini chocolate chips to that loaf. I'd estimate I used about 1/2 cup of each. Bear in mind the amount of batter I had was quite a bit more than the original recipe will yield. I will go ahead and toot my own horn and say both loaves were hands down the best banana bread I've ever made or eaten and all family and friends agree. Thank you for this recipe. It's perfect for adding your own personal touches to and I have more ideas for the next batch! I'll try and add pictures next time as they were eaten within minutes of emerging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Yum. Made this whole wheat, and used up five overripe bananas. I skipped the cinnamon filling and put about 2/3 bag of chocolate chips in. I made one 10 inch loaf and one mini loaf. The mini loaf was gone within minutes! I'm not sure if the cream cheese really did a lot for this recipe, but I had a lot of cream cheese I needed to use up, so this worked for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Don't bake much, because every time I try I end up with super dense cakes :( BUT I tried this recipe yesterday (adjusted the servings to 10 only) and it turned out to be amazing! The bread was so moist, soft, everyone loved it! Although it sat in the oven for about 55 min or so, but all in all ended up tasting great! Must try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is by far the best banana bread recipe I have tried. I promise you won't be disappointed!!! (I added the candied walnuts instead of regular)Thank you for posting this recipe, I will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States