Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kelso
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
no nuts, added cinnamon and extra vanilla to the batter. used 1 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Need to use my smaller loaf pans, these turned out a bit flat, adding some sugar on top would have been a nice added texture. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is one of the best banana breads I've made. Very moist. Batter is very thick. I used butter intead of margarine. Cut the sugar to 1 C. Added a tsp of almond extract. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZviLitvinoff
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Awesome! And easy. This was my first time making banana bread (or any bread) and it turned out awesome. I used 3 large bananas and used half brown sugar, half white sugar. I also skipped the pecan filler in one loaf and added dark chocolate chips to the mix, and sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon on top. Completely and totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
In place of Margarine and pecans...I used butter, black walnuts and 1/2t cinnamon 1/2t cardamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I also added three riped bananas instead of cup. I have never used cream cheese in banana bread and must admit it was great. I also love the fact the banana bread was not heavy but light n fluffy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
By far the best Banana bread I have made.......my kids love it so much, their is never any left,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
THE best banana bread recipe I have ever made!! I LOVED the added flavor and "depth" that the sour cream adds, and using the sugar/cinnamon mixture to coat the pan adds SO much! My family absolutely LOVED it. I have never heard them rave so much about my banana bread. Now that I have found this recipe, I think I can toss all the others! --ShellGram
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Grove Mills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I love this recipe! I have been making this for years now - However, I do not like walnuts so I opt those out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States