Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
WOW!! This recipe really lives up to its name! Delicious!! It really is Creamy!! I love the flavor of the cream cheese! It gives it such a unique flavor.Ummm an did i mention how extremely moist it is! I will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I had a big tub of cream cheese to use up so thought I would try this recipe. It was just okay for me. It doesn't have a very banana taste (so maybe add some banana extract if you want more, but I won't make it again. I skipped the pecan mixture - maybe that adds the finishing touch. It was good, but I'll stick with my tried and true banana bread recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was delicious...I will always make this.....none other ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This bread was gone in no time...both loaves in just a couple of days. Planning to make again this week! The only thing I did differently was not add pecans because I don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I loved it! I did alter it a bit to make it a little more healthy. I used 1/4 c apple sauce & 1/4 c light smart balance instead of margarine, Neuchatel instead of cream cheese and 1/2 c & 2 T truvia instead of sugar. I also used almond extract instead of vanilla because I love the flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Unbelievably good! I also added 1/2 cup of blueberries on top of the cinnamon mixture because we love blueberries. I WILL make this again. (Note- it's not quite as sweet as some banana breads so I might add another 1/4 cup of sugar next time- but that is definitely personal preference.) YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ekie1212
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is, by far, the best recipe I have found for banana bread. It is so moist & yummy I definitely consider this dessert worthy all on it's own! The only thing I did different was added more banana (because I love them) and I increased the cinnamon, added a dash of all spice both in the batter & into the pecan mixture. Love it! Thanks Pam!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Wow I really like this bread! Followed the recipe. Next time I will add butter to the pecan, cinnamon, brown sugar mixture. I baked on second rack and for 36 minutes, came out nice and moist! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I tried this for the first time tonight and it was so moist and flavorful. I've tried many banana bread recipes and this by far is my family's new favorite, I will always use this recipe now. I love that it makes two loaf pans, and I used 3 bananas and followed the recipe. The cream cheese and banana combination is delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made a recipe like this that was in my family, and I add more bananas when needed. When my bananas start to turn brown I throw them in the freezer and use these for my banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States