Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I tried this for the first time tonight and it was so moist and flavorful. I've tried many banana bread recipes and this by far is my family's new favorite, I will always use this recipe now. I love that it makes two loaf pans, and I used 3 bananas and followed the recipe. The cream cheese and banana combination is delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made a recipe like this that was in my family, and I add more bananas when needed. When my bananas start to turn brown I throw them in the freezer and use these for my banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Fantastic!! An excellent combination of a cinnamon loaf and banana bread. Love it .... yummmmmmy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi's kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Amazing! This really smells fabulous, a wonderful banana aroma that drew my family in. The one recipe made two large loaves for me, much to my family's delight! This was delicious, easy, clear and concise directions. I highly recommend it and will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is not a recipe I will use again for banana bread. I prefer the sour cream banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tok, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Although this came "okay" with a few adjustments (added milk to batter as it seemed dry, more banana and vanilla) I wouldn't call this banana bread creamy. Even with adding the extra liquid it was dry (I tested for doneness several times, so I didn't overbake it.) I like the pecan/sugar/cinnamon layer, I added about 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips to it. I might make this again, but with more liquid and/or banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My husband, who is not an easy critic to impress, absolutely loved this banana bread. I took some of the recommendations of the other bakers and added the cinnamon to the bread as well as the streusel-like center. I liked the center of the bread but the next time, I would make extra and added it as a topping as well. I had a little left over so I added it to the top and it gave the bread a nice crunchy contrast to the creamy, moist bread. I also used more than one cup of banana, since some bakers said there was not enough banana flavor. I believe I used closer to two cups of banana. Maybe next time, I will add some chocolate chips and more walnuts for more textural contrast. Awesome recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was delicious. I am not a real banana lover, but this bread was so good, I ate half the loaf! I took the other half to work and it was eaten very quickly by my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Very good. Very moist. Great way to use bananas that have gone too ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is my go-to banana bread recipe. Some hints: Use overripe bananas - I store them in my freezer when they start to turn black and they work beautifully. Go ahead and double the bananas, add the vanilla when mashing the bananas (seems to infuse the flavor more). Baking basics: EVERYTHING at room temperature before you start. It makes a huge difference. I go ahead and make a double batch each time because I like to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States