Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Faten Houjaij
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was PERFECT! I made a sugar-free version because I don't eat sugar and I'm the dessert maker in the house, and it was magnificent. With the cream cheese present, sugar wasn't such a key ingredient. I added just a bit of honey to the mashed bananas and made sure they were extra ripe. And I also added 100g dates while mixing the cream cheese. Everybody said it was the best banana bread I have ever made, even from the my sugar days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Hands down one the very best Banana breads I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Read
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is the best banana bread I've ever made I substituted margarine for butter I substituted the pecans for walnuts and I put the sprinkle on top Instead in the middle. It was very delicious very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
3 ripe bananas was not enough, I recommend 4. Added a tsp of pumpkin pie spice based on other reviews to add some flavour and it was wonderful. The pecans worked perfectly except next time I would simply add pecans into the batter and use the sugar/nut mix on top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khueggen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by latonia
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My son loves this recipe! I'm not a big fan of bread but this is delicious. I add three ripe bananas and omit the toppings since my son doesn't like nuts. I use this recipe to make my banana rum nut muffins for me. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe for moist banana bread. I too, mashed 3 bananas (approx 1 1/2 cups) and I added 1 tsp salt, which helped bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing!!! The cream cheese is what made this moist and tasty!! It's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My Mom requested banana bread for her birthday. This recipe is most excellent! I think I used extra cinnamon on the top, but otherwise stayed true to the directions. One thing I would try to get right is the middle layer of pecans. Mine was a bit too high and the top of the loaf wanted to peel from the rest of the loaf. This was entirely my error. It still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is our favorite banana bread! Not a heavy, dense bread but more light and creamy. We actually like it better without the nut mixture. Makes it even lighter and you get the most banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa DeBin Parish
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This bread was ok, nothing special. The banana flavor was very mild even though my bananas were very brown. The moistness was average and it did crumble when slicing. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States