Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ekie1212
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is, by far, the best recipe I have found for banana bread. It is so moist & yummy I definitely consider this dessert worthy all on it's own! The only thing I did different was added more banana (because I love them) and I increased the cinnamon, added a dash of all spice both in the batter & into the pecan mixture. Love it! Thanks Pam!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Wow I really like this bread! Followed the recipe. Next time I will add butter to the pecan, cinnamon, brown sugar mixture. I baked on second rack and for 36 minutes, came out nice and moist! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I tried this for the first time tonight and it was so moist and flavorful. I've tried many banana bread recipes and this by far is my family's new favorite, I will always use this recipe now. I love that it makes two loaf pans, and I used 3 bananas and followed the recipe. The cream cheese and banana combination is delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made a recipe like this that was in my family, and I add more bananas when needed. When my bananas start to turn brown I throw them in the freezer and use these for my banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Fantastic!! An excellent combination of a cinnamon loaf and banana bread. Love it .... yummmmmmy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi's kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Amazing! This really smells fabulous, a wonderful banana aroma that drew my family in. The one recipe made two large loaves for me, much to my family's delight! This was delicious, easy, clear and concise directions. I highly recommend it and will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is not a recipe I will use again for banana bread. I prefer the sour cream banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tok, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Although this came "okay" with a few adjustments (added milk to batter as it seemed dry, more banana and vanilla) I wouldn't call this banana bread creamy. Even with adding the extra liquid it was dry (I tested for doneness several times, so I didn't overbake it.) I like the pecan/sugar/cinnamon layer, I added about 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips to it. I might make this again, but with more liquid and/or banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My husband, who is not an easy critic to impress, absolutely loved this banana bread. I took some of the recommendations of the other bakers and added the cinnamon to the bread as well as the streusel-like center. I liked the center of the bread but the next time, I would make extra and added it as a topping as well. I had a little left over so I added it to the top and it gave the bread a nice crunchy contrast to the creamy, moist bread. I also used more than one cup of banana, since some bakers said there was not enough banana flavor. I believe I used closer to two cups of banana. Maybe next time, I will add some chocolate chips and more walnuts for more textural contrast. Awesome recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was delicious. I am not a real banana lover, but this bread was so good, I ate half the loaf! I took the other half to work and it was eaten very quickly by my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States