Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was a very good banana bread! I love cream cheese so I just had to try it, and it didn't disappoint! I followed some of the reviewers suggestions, adding the 1 tsp of cinnamon to the batter. I also omitted the nuts b/c I don't like them, and added mini chocolate chips. Next time, I will probably make it without the center all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My husband loved it! Said he would give 6 stars if he could! Will definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Great recipe. I usually don't use a recipe more than once but this is a keeper. For those who said it lacks flavor, add more bananas. I use about 4 bananas, no measuring. Some cinnamon, nutmeg. I don't make the middle layer but this is still delicious. Didn't have any butter once and substituted olive oil and it still came out great (healthier too). Add some chocolate chips for the kids but they love it without choco chips also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great Bread! I added Craisins instead of nuts, because I don't like them. Very awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nittanybrittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
use candied pecans for more sweetness.. and i also added just a hint of allspice to the batter...yumness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This version of banana bread is delicious! I made it exactly as written, except I added closer to 2 C of mashed bananas. I also didn't have 2 loaf pans, so I made it in a 9x9 pan. Turned out great! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNBKLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
WE MADE THIS TONIGHT AND OHH MY !! BOTH MY GIRLS LOVED IT AND THEY ARE PICKY EATERS !! 8 YEARS AND 4 .. SOO THAT SAYS ALOT FOR IT RIGHT THERE ! THANKS !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by browneyees33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I used 2 whole bananas instead of just one cup, and added a little (about 1/2 tsp) cinnamon to bread batter, and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Just made these and they are extremely moist and had good flavor. Instead of sprinkling the cinnamon/brown sugar mix on top I actually made a glaze with brown sugar, cinnamon and butter. It was AWESOME! I also baked them in a mini muffin tin, the cook time was 6-8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Came out perfectly! I substituted walnuts for the pecans, but that is just my preference in banana breads. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States