Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I love this recipe. But I made a few changes. I put the chocolate and nuts and brown sugar and cinnamon in the entire mixture so it adds to the entire flavor of the bread. Also I use whole wheat flour and Splenda for a healthier option. (wheat flour is a bit dry so I add in a half cup of sour cream in addition to the cream cheese and butter to keep the moisture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very moist and delicious! I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I didn't care for this bread. I added the cinnamon and brown sugar into the batter instead of in the middle. I thought the bread lacked flavor. I would add more bananas if I were to ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was very yummy. When I was making it, I kept thinking to myself: "what do they mean by creamy?" It's a really different texture, and it really is 'creamy' as weird as it sounds. I thought about it and then it hit me: it's the same texture as a rich pound cake! It's virtually banana pound cake. (but more banana-ey). The only thing I didnt like about it was that the brown sugar on the outside burned. It wasn't like a coffee cake where it's still sugary, I had to cut the crust completely off. However this isn't the first recipe I've had trouble with when it called for a sugared coating on bread, so it might be my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this recipe last weekend and I am making it again this weekend. I love the fact that it isn't too sweet. So often quick breads are so this was a very pleasant surprise. I have many banana bread recipes and this is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Really like this recipe - the cream cheese is a really nice addition. I did up the brown sugar to 1/4 cup, and used two heaping teaspoons of cinnamon, left out the pecans. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this is by far the best banana bread i've ever made or possibly even had. it is a lot of work but it is definitely worth it! my family is always so excited when i make it. followed the recipe as is and made a simple glaze for the top and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Pretty tasty. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! My family ate a whole loaf in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Just made this last night. My daughter and I have almost eaten an entire loaf already. delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States