Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Just made this last night. My daughter and I have almost eaten an entire loaf already. delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a very good recipe, very moist and yummy. Hubby is used to nuts all throughout but he really like this and requested I "ditch the old recipe" I used to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Fantastic! Loved the addition of cream chese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
OH my soo good! I substituted half of the white sugar for brown sugar. ( Cream cheese and brown sugar are amazing together) I didnt have nuts and my family doesnt like cinnamon type things too much so I sprinkled peanut butter and chocolate chips in the layer instead... OUTSTANDING~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is the best banana bread I've ever had. It was so yummy. The only change I would make would be to add a little more banana. I made this for work, and it was gone by lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is one of the creamiest banana breads i have had. I am more of a cream cheese fan then sour cream. My kids loved it and wanted seconds. I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon in the mixture with the mashed bananas and vanilla. then instead of mixing the pecans ,brown sugar and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. I didnt add the pecans at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is definitely a nice take on banana bread. bf really likes it--not a surprise, as he enjoys cream cheese. I liked it too; makes for a different, yet still banana-y, flavor. I left out the nuts because I'm planning on taking this to a Christmas Eve party tonight where there are young kids--and I didn't want to keep them from eating it if they want it. So, I did everything as called for except left out the pecans. I bet they'd be good, though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
very good and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
AWesome! Made this recipe into muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was a very good banana bread! I love cream cheese so I just had to try it, and it didn't disappoint! I followed some of the reviewers suggestions, adding the 1 tsp of cinnamon to the batter. I also omitted the nuts b/c I don't like them, and added mini chocolate chips. Next time, I will probably make it without the center all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States