Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I will not make this again. I didn't like the chunks of tomato and it REALLY tasted like cream cheese. The cream cheese didn't meld at all. I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma's cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Added some hamburger meat to this excellent dish to make it a one and done meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
WOW! The whole family loved it, very easy and had it all on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Fabulous! Just would add some spices to taste in the sauce making portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I covered it with tin foil while it cooked in the oven, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious! I also added some extra fresh herbs to the sauce and it turned out beautifully. It was simple to make and I cut the recipe in half, which was perfect for my family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Ahhhh, it was so-so, i needed to put sauce on the table because it was not very saucy at all. It was still good, but not outstanding. You'll need to spruce it up to make it really taste like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe sounded so GOOD to me! Being a working mom w/ three kids I always set out a meat to thaw and try and come w/ something yummy to cook w/ it after Icome home. Ziti is always a BIG fav of my family so I tweaked it a bit and added block of cream cheese and spices. I made a 10X12 casserole of this and I have just enought left overs for my husbands lunch for tomorrow! A++++++ in my cookbook! ~deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious!! Added a lil more sauce and some spicy italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fantasy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Really easy, really yummy! I added ground turkey, used a whole jar of pasta sauce, made sure to drain the tomatoes and only used about 1/2 a stick of cream cheese. Needed a little more mozzarella, but I like the top cheesy. :-) Will make again! I wish there was a healthy version though. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States