Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Everyone had seconds!! I used 1 lb. of fresh italian sausage I browned with 1/2 a sweet yellow onion (chopped) I added fresh chopped basil to the sauce. I simmered the sauce on low while the pasta cooked & added the meat once it was done (drain juice). I also used a whole fresh wedge of parmesan (hand grated). I mixed both chesses & split for layering (majority on top)!! I also used one jar of prego pasta sauce meat flavored for the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
We loved this dish! I hardly ever have ricotta on hand and when I am looking for a quick dish that my husband, me and my 16 month old son will enjoy, this is it! I used a jar of our favorite sauce then added a bit of water (3/4 cup), shook the jar up, and dumped the water into the mixture. Thank you for making a quick and easy recipe without having to go to the store for more ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Campbell
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
It was good but it reminded me of cafeteria Spaghetti and so I wasn't impressed, but my children ate it so I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Unger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My whole family loved this, even my three picky kids! My husband said it tasted like a restaurant quality meal. The only thing I did differently was mixed the sour cream in with all the other ingredients rather than layer it. I also added about a dozen quartered meatballs. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit with my family!!! They loved it and it was quick and easy to make, though I did take someone's advice and mixed the sour cream in with the sauce. I would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this for me and my boyfriend for an easy dinner one night. He absolutely fell in LOVE with it. He begs me to make it for him when I ask him if he wants me to make him dinner. Amazing recipe. Could be even better if you add some kind of meat, like Chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayleefiske
Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! My son who hates spaghetti, lasagna and just about all pasta had 3 servings!! I added garlic powder and fresh basil and parsley. Other than that, followed everything as written. Thank you, this will definitely be a new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious!! Added a lil more sauce and some spicy italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fantasy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My family enjoyed this, but it could have used more sauce! If I had used more, it would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Made a few additions to this recipe. I mixed macaroni & penne noodles since I didn't have enough penne. Added meatballs that were quartered, spaghetti seasoning, and dried flaked onions. It turned out well and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States