Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was simple & quick to prepare & I usually have the ingredients as a staple anyway. I added fresh basil between the layers. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Really easy, really yummy! I added ground turkey, used a whole jar of pasta sauce, made sure to drain the tomatoes and only used about 1/2 a stick of cream cheese. Needed a little more mozzarella, but I like the top cheesy. :-) Will make again! I wish there was a healthy version though. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is so yummy!! It's quick ... it's easy ... what more could you want in a recipe! Serve it up with a salad and garlic bread ... dinner is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I made this after looking for a quick and easy dinner for my family (and a way to use some cream cheese I had in the fridge). Everyone loved it! I loved the tomatoes and the creamy sauce!! We will definitely have this again! Another big plus is that it's simple enough for my daughter to make, since she is learning to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tenmile, Oregon, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very good. Followed this recipe exactly. I wonder if the people who think its bland just are using blander sauces. My sauce was Four Cheese by Classico and the only diced tomatoes I had had garlic and basil in it. It was so good! So creamy and cheesy! What an easy recipe with all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I did make a minor change, substituting Ricotta cheese in place of the cream cheese, but I think that it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I added 2 large chicken breast that I cooked in a cast iron skillet in olive oil and roasted garlic . used my own sauce with red gold tomatoe sauce and 1 cup of water and then the can of crushed tomatoes and added crushed rosemary , oregano and basil to my sauce . can of mushrooms could also be added will add next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My family asked me to keep this one! I used neufchatel instead of cream cheese to reduce the fat content a little, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very tasty...my husband and son both went back for seconds and my husband took some for lunch the next day too !! Quick, easy recipe and stuff you would normally already have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelwingsrus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States