Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My whole family loved this, even my three picky kids! My husband said it tasted like a restaurant quality meal. The only thing I did differently was mixed the sour cream in with all the other ingredients rather than layer it. I also added about a dozen quartered meatballs. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Quick and very simple recipe for a night when you are short of time. I followed the recipe exactly other than also adding a little pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I used only a 46 oz jar of Prego mushroom spaghetti sauce and an entire block of cream cheese. This was easy, creamy, saucy, and delicious. I also made meat balls to go with it. I will add this to my regular recipe list, but will probably try fat free cream cheese and sour cream next time since it's so high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeckert4
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was delicious! Like another poster, I added the sour cream right into the sauce instead of layering it. I also added cooked Morning Star Veggie Crumbles to the sauce for some texture and "meat." It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My husband & i like to try new things, instead of eating the same thing week after week. I added some garlic roasted tomatoes, that really enhanced the flavor as well as aroma.LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jhjewel
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I substituted ricotta cheese & italian Parmesano Regiano. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was by far the best, creamiest, and cheesiest baked ziti recipe i have ever made! I absolutely LOVED it and it was so simple. I did not use as much sour cream in the middle layer, though. I did, however, use the entire 8 oz. package of cream cheese and added a bit of water to the sauce to clean it out. To also added small cut up pieces of soppresata to it. Might add ground beef or sausage next time. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
LOVE! Use less sour cream tho otherwise it over powers it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Loved it! Followed the directions, only difference was that I chopped my own tomatoes. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Omg I just made this. Very good!!! Like some of the others I added sour cream to the sauce mixture. Definitely making this again and throwing out my other recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States