Creamy Baked Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Been baking it for years it tastes so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nursecook
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have made this many times in the last few months and everyone loves it. I suggest keep all ingredients at room temperature for the best out come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I used to make this cheesecake ALL the time when my kids lived at home. I had lost the recipe and tried all kind of cheesecakes and my youngest kept saying "yeah this is good but not like the one you used to make" and she just was not happy with any of them. WELL, finally I found this recipe here and it is the same, I just put the sour cream in the cheesecake instead on top (did this by mistake the first time I made it and since we liked it I just kept doing it :) )Now my daughter is happy and I can make her and my stepsons favorite cheesecake!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Add me to the 5 star list! I have made this several times (using two premade graham cracker or short bread crusts instead of making my own in a deep dish pan). I pretty much follow the recipe, except I just mix in the sour cream at the begining with everything else and bake for about 35 mins. I let it cool in the oven for an hour or so(I usually crack the oven open to speed the cooling) and then on top of the oven for another hour, then into the refrigerator or freezer. No cracking issues ever. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very simple. Did not crack. I had all the ingredients on hand. Used 3 eggs. I omitted the sour cream part, simply because I did not want to take it out of the oven too soon for fear it may crack. I don't know maybe I will use sour cream next time. Topped with cherry filling, and it was absolutely terrific. My husband and kids loved it. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Everyone here liked it for Christmas. I used a huckleberry topping & a vanilla wafer crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving. I made some changes because I didn't want a "lemon" cheesecake. I only added 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of lemon juice & 1 and a 1/2 tablespoons of vanilla extract. I also left the sour cream out of the recipe. It turned out so good with a cherry topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The first time I made this I let it stay in the pan until it was cold but when I tried to take it out of the pan it fell apart. The second time I made it I took it out as soon as it was cooled enough for me to touch, and it turned out a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Trebble*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Excellent! I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this for a family party last night and my mom said it was the best baked cheesecake she'd ever had. It was nice and moist, just the right consistency, and had a beautifully rich flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States