Creamy Baked Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I've use this recipe for YEARS. Everyone loves it. I love the sour cream on top and no fruit. Perfect on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
first one I ever made and it was delicious. My friend told me about this recipe and I am glad she did. This is deffinately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I've finally found a cheesecake recipe I like! This recipe lives up to it's name of "Creamy". It was both easy to make and delicious, one of the rare times that I haven't had to throw out an uneaten portion. I'm definitely going to be making this cheesecake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made my very first REAL Cheesecake lastnight for today (thanksgiving). This recipe turned out wonderfully! My family was thrilled and i was very satisfied! I used the New York style version, and thats a REAL cheese cake, Thick and cramy, without being overly sweet... It was GREAT! Even my toughest critic (my 15 month old girl) LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GNINE7169
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
TRULY A GREAT RECIPE! (NEW YORK STYLE) I ADDED OREOS, CHOPPED NUTS AND BROWN SUGAR TO GRAHM CRACKERS.I BAKED THE CRUST FOR 7 MIN IN A 350 OVEN FIRST. I REDUCED BAKING TIME 5 MIN. I ADDED VANILLA AND 3 TBLS SUGAR TO SOUR 16 OZ OF SOUR CREAM FOR TOPPING. ALSO, I ADDED FRESH BLUEBERRIES,STRAWBERRIES AND DRIZZLED CHOCOLATE ON TOP. MMMMMMM SO CREAMY AND BEAUTIFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
was tried today mmmmmmmmmm great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I loved this cheesecake! I'm a fan of firmer cheesecakes and this one was fabulous. For me, the lemon did not over power the recipe, but I did forget to have my sour cream room temp, so it didn't brown at all, and it cracked later in the fridge. I have two tips to avoid cracking in cheesecakes. One is to not over beat your cream cheese. The other is to bake your cheesecake until almost all the jiggle in the middle is gone, then turn off your oven and leave it in there with the door slightly open. The gradual cool down helps to prevent cracking verses immediately putting it into the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Perfect. I don't even like cheesecake and this was good! My husband asked me to make a raspberry swirl cheesecake for him, so I simply swirled in some raspberry pie filling. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was good. I want to mention that if your gunna use a pre-made keebler crust, you should cut the cooking time down to about 30-35 minutes. And if using premade crusts, this recipe is enough to make 2 cheesecakes! The first time I made this my cake burned because I baked it for the rec. 55 minutes = ( . Now I know it says to cookit that long because the original size of the cake is alot thicker than if you use a premade crust; hence what I said about this making 2 cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My son loved it. He says it was better than the no bake cheesecake that we usually make. I am going to have to agree with him. The best recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States