Creamy Baked Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Delicious and creamy. I made a vanilla version - used 1 tsp vanilla and left out the lemon. Used a chocolate crumb crust. Also, did not have any sour cream and used vanilla yogurt - it actually was good! although I would use sour cream if I had it. I would make it again...hey, this is the lemon cheesecake I always make and I didn't recognize it! It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I made the NY version this cheesecake for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it--so much so that now I have to make TWO for Christmas!! I mixed a little chocolate syrup & coffee syrup into some of the batter and swirled it thru the rest in the pan--awesome, easy Cappuccino Cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This recipe was GOOD--but not perfect. We tried it without the sour cream on top; very smooth and Dad said it was a 9 out of 10. Would make it again, but with a topping--raspberry would be good, coffee grounds add good texture and subtle flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I did half lemon juice and half vanilla in the New York Style version of this recipe. I also added 1 Tbs sugar. I made 18 of these for our wedding cakes! Delicious and BEAUTIFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I would definitely recommend this recipe. It was a very good cheesecake. Instead of the springform pan I used Keebler graham cracker crusts and the recipe yielded 2 cheesecakes. I split the cup of sour cream between the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
tried five times so far this recipe, loved it all the time. the last i made alteration, instead of full-fat cream cheese, i used light cream cheese. Even with halved fat, it still turned beautifully!. I put halved strawberry and mandarin oranges(both dried first on tissue paper to remove excess liquid), after the bake was over, then glaced it with colorless jelly (instead of gelatin, i used jelly made from seaweed. i package/envelope with a cup of water, boiled). It looked (and tasted) like cheesecake i bought at hotels only this time the cost is a fift :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
No one liked it. Most of it was thrown away. I think the lemon overpowered it. I would try the New York style instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I've finally found a cheesecake recipe I like! This recipe lives up to it's name of "Creamy". It was both easy to make and delicious, one of the rare times that I haven't had to throw out an uneaten portion. I'm definitely going to be making this cheesecake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made my very first REAL Cheesecake lastnight for today (thanksgiving). This recipe turned out wonderfully! My family was thrilled and i was very satisfied! I used the New York style version, and thats a REAL cheese cake, Thick and cramy, without being overly sweet... It was GREAT! Even my toughest critic (my 15 month old girl) LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I've use this recipe for YEARS. Everyone loves it. I love the sour cream on top and no fruit. Perfect on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States