Creamy Baked Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this for a family party last night and my mom said it was the best baked cheesecake she'd ever had. It was nice and moist, just the right consistency, and had a beautifully rich flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by designerbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
LOVED this recipe. Never made a cheese cake in my life and can't find a good NY Cheese cake anywhere where I live. Pretty easy to make and so delicious. One thing I added in some lemon rind for a bit more of a lemon flavour, topped it with a strawberry coulis and grated choc... everyone loved it. One thing is that it took more that 1hr 10mins to cook.... took almost 2 hours until the giggling stopped. (hence the 4 stars) but still tasted great and didn't crack. will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is the best cheesecake! It's the exact recipe my Mom has been making for over 20 yrs. I've never made the NY version, but will give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I'm still waiting to take a full bite, but as I was putting it in the fridge I snagged it with my finger and the little piece i got tasted awesome! This is my very first attempt at making cheesecake and I'm so excited that it came out so pretty! I always ready everyone's reviews before I make something on here so I can get advice on how to make it easier or better. I did the NY style version Except I traded 1 tbsp vanilla for the lemon juice and I left it at 3 eggs. Someone said the texture was off with 4 eggs. I'm not a fan of lemon so I went with a lot of the reviews that suggested vanilla. I also read one that said be careful to not over beat your eggs so that your cake won't crack. I only did it till everything look mixed and stopped quickly when it did. Another thing I read to keep your cake from cracking was to keep in in the oven after the time is up, but turn the oven off and crack the door so that it would gradually cool. I left it there for about 45 minutes and then put it in the fridge. I did have a lot of condensation so I took it out after a while and dabbed it with a paper towel. So far no cracks and it looks fabulous for my first try at cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcrawford13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Not our type of cheesecake. Too much like a lemon bar but spongy. Not exactly creamy either. We will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Awesome recipe. I added a few raspberries to the filling to give it an extra red visual blend as well as more raspberry taste. Came out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teleskier_ute

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very nice cheesecake, it was light and creamy, but not to fluffy. You knew it was a cheesecake-but not quite as dense as a New York style. We preferred vanilla over lemon. I scraped the seeds from one smallish vanilla bean and added about 2 teaspoons vanilla to my "batter". For the topping I used whole fat greek yogert with vanilla and about 2 tablespoons agave nectar. The cake didn't crack and looked beautiful! BTW ,I have an 8-inch springform pan and my cake took about 65 minutes to set at 300 degrees. We topped our cheesecake with strawberries in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was my first homemade cheese cake. I don't like sour cream, so I didn't use any. I didn't have any pie pans so I used an old handleless pan. I added some vanilla extract. It rised all the way to the top of the pan. I didn't use a water bath and it didn't crack or spill over. I think it was beginners luck because it is deeelicious!!! I will be making it again but with chocolate next time. I recommend this recipe to anyone who like me can't even cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I have been making this for years. I do not add the sour cream and cherries though. For the holidays, I make white chocolate rose leaves; just melt white chocolate and spread onto clean real rose leaves, place in the refrigerator for 10- 15 minutes and peal leaves off, place on top of cheesecake. I also make miniature cheesecakes via the miniature cheesecake pan. The small ones are great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States