Creamy Bacon-Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very good recipe I did only have 2 boneless chicken breast cut them in strips and flatten them and I did add jalapenos instead of green onions to cream cheese mixture and cooked them at 400 degrees for 45 minutes turning them halfway highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by indygal29
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was delicious. I changed to chicken breast tenderloins, since I didn't know what a half chicken breast was, and I used two bacon strips wrapped perpendicularly on the chicken. Some of my filling ran out during baking, defiantly will increase the bacon slices to 3 or 4 next time. Still a big hit. Filling was tasty, but you can substitute sour cream and onion dip for this homemade filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
One of my family's new favorite dishes. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made this tonight and it was amazing. I added spinach and applewood rub in my cream cheese for an added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Zahradka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was a really simple but really tasty dish. Everyone loved it. I didn't have any green onions, so I just doctored the cream cheese with parsley and spices. Next time, I think I'll use cream cheese and chives. So excited to find something the whole family loved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tawnya Shorb
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Was so good and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnya Shorb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was delicious! I put the cream cheese mixture on both sides of the chicken and added some fresh diced jalapeno and it was sooo good! Mine were done 45 minutes at 400 degrees. I would also recommend turning the chicken halfway through so both sides of the bacon get cooked. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Spicher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Hubby and DS loved this. I used turkey bacon. Added mozzerella to the cream cheese. Sprinkled cheddar on top of the bacon. Next time will make it as s cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was so good and so easy! I changed a few things after reading the other reviews. I used cream cheese that already had chive and onion in it, I seasoned the chicken itself with season salt and black pepper, and I cooked at 350 degrees for 30 min and then 400 degrees for another 30 min. I also used toothpicks to make sure the bacon stayed on tight. It turned out PERFECT! SO GOOD. served with asparagus and baked potato :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels Ey Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariah
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this cause if the fact that we've had simple diners for over a week. My dad and his girlfriend loved it. I can't say if I will be repeated any time soon but I will make it again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States