Creamy Bacon-Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The flavor was kinda gross and an hour was a bit too long. Not the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Wow! This truly was amazing. My hubby could not stop raving about it, with every mouthful, he was like "ummm this is sooooo good, this is fantasic ". Afterwards he said oh i could eat that again right now . So i will be making it again, you can bet your bottom dollar on that!!! thanks for sharing J . Yummy!! Really was that good!! Wow. I didnt omit onion ( cause we dont like em) instead put in chives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe exactly as is and it is good. Next time I will add some garlic and chili pepper to give the recipe some zing.I will also use 1/2 to 3/4 of the cream cheese, which seemed to overpower all the other flavours in some bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
It was sooooooo DRYY in my case! An hour just seemed way to long cook time and I knew it! All the cream cheese oozed out of the ends and just crusted onto my pan and there was none left inside. Never again for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have made this about a million times and is ALWAYS fantastic. Only difference is instead of green onions, I liberally sprinkle the chicken breast with Italian Seasoning before rolling with cream cheese. Top 10 recipes requested in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Amazing. I made it for my husband last week and he has already asked for it again. He said he felt like he was eating at a restaurant. I also added chopped garlic to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe was fantastic, easy, and delicious! Will definitely make again. It helps to wrap a strip of bacon longways to keep the filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious! Also added garlic powder and wrapped the chicken completely in bacon so I probably used more than the recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were delicious! I used turkey bacon & Philadelphia's Santa Fe blend flavored cooking creme cheese to add a little kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My dental hygienist gave me this recipe several years ago. It is so simple, but looks and tastes like a gourmet meal. I get rave reviews every time I make it. Once I made 30 breasts for a candlelight dinner at a marriage weekend at our church along with mashed potatoes and green beans and everyone thought I'd slaved all day! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States