Creamy Bacon-Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Awesome! I added Tabasco and Garlic to the cream cheese mixture and it was delicious..my husband also gave it a thumbs up !I also threw some minced dried onion on the bacon for texture and it was smashing darlings ! Served with Knorr Parmesan Alfredo side dishes..too die for ! Thanx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2Cook2015

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Really Good - I have a short cut for this. If you don't want to mix the onions, cheese, etc. I substituted Boursin Cheese with Herbs for the filling. It's quick and easy. Just spread a generous amount inside and follow the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlutenFreeMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very good recipe I did only have 2 boneless chicken breast cut them in strips and flatten them and I did add jalapenos instead of green onions to cream cheese mixture and cooked them at 400 degrees for 45 minutes turning them halfway highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by indygal29
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was delicious. I changed to chicken breast tenderloins, since I didn't know what a half chicken breast was, and I used two bacon strips wrapped perpendicularly on the chicken. Some of my filling ran out during baking, defiantly will increase the bacon slices to 3 or 4 next time. Still a big hit. Filling was tasty, but you can substitute sour cream and onion dip for this homemade filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
One of my family's new favorite dishes. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made this tonight and it was amazing. I added spinach and applewood rub in my cream cheese for an added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Zahradka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was a really simple but really tasty dish. Everyone loved it. I didn't have any green onions, so I just doctored the cream cheese with parsley and spices. Next time, I think I'll use cream cheese and chives. So excited to find something the whole family loved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tawnya Shorb
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Was so good and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnya Shorb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was delicious! I put the cream cheese mixture on both sides of the chicken and added some fresh diced jalapeno and it was sooo good! Mine were done 45 minutes at 400 degrees. I would also recommend turning the chicken halfway through so both sides of the bacon get cooked. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Spicher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Hubby and DS loved this. I used turkey bacon. Added mozzerella to the cream cheese. Sprinkled cheddar on top of the bacon. Next time will make it as s cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States