Creamy Bacon-Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Jenkin, you are right about the getting requested part! Hubby will request this one again for sure! I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I'll do a couple of other things. First, I'll try very hard to get my chicken pounded out a little more---I have such a hard time with that without getting holes in it---but maybe I just need to pound it out and then roll it with a rolling pin after it gets looser. Second, I would use Papa's Seasoning Salt on the chicken before putting on the filling. It needed just a little more seasoning I thought. I wrapped one piece of bacon lengthwise because I was afraid of the filling coming out, and so I needed one more piece of bacon to wrap crosswise (in my opinion). Hubby thinks I'm too picky, but that's just what I'll do the next time I make it. Oh, one more important thing. I didn't think one hour at 400 was going to work for me, so I did the first half hour at 350 and then moved it up. That was perfect! Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
used pepper jelly instead of green onions , also brushed pepper jelly on the chicken before rolling and wrapping in bacon . chicken was very moist , loved the extra kick from the homemade pepper jelly . will make this recipe again and again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My dental hygienist gave me this recipe several years ago. It is so simple, but looks and tastes like a gourmet meal. I get rave reviews every time I make it. Once I made 30 breasts for a candlelight dinner at a marriage weekend at our church along with mashed potatoes and green beans and everyone thought I'd slaved all day! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I really like the taste of this dish. My problem was a lot of the cheese filling came out......... :( When (not if) I do this again, I would make sure to use lots of toothpicks to hold it together, or maybe even sew it shut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Will definitely be making this again as it was simple and required very few ingredients. My husband asked if we could make more the following night. Haha. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Aalderink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I added garlic to the cream cheese and split 2 breasts into 4 since its rich. My whole family loved it and i served it with grilled asparagus YUM!!! Being carb free makes this a great filling dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
AMAZING! My whole family loved it. I sprinkled some brown sugar on top of the bacon and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
this recipe was awesome but I added hidden valley ranch dill powder in the cream cheese mixture omg! so delicious! every one of 6 people I made it for loved it! I will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Fantastic! Easy and low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The best for sure. I added potatoes, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots and onions and spread a little cream cheese spread over the veggies. I would recommend using good quality bacon so it's not so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States