Creamy Bacon-Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Jenkin, you are right about the getting requested part! Hubby will request this one again for sure! I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I'll do a couple of other things. First, I'll try very hard to get my chicken pounded out a little more---I have such a hard time with that without getting holes in it---but maybe I just need to pound it out and then roll it with a rolling pin after it gets looser. Second, I would use Papa's Seasoning Salt on the chicken before putting on the filling. It needed just a little more seasoning I thought. I wrapped one piece of bacon lengthwise because I was afraid of the filling coming out, and so I needed one more piece of bacon to wrap crosswise (in my opinion). Hubby thinks I'm too picky, but that's just what I'll do the next time I make it. Oh, one more important thing. I didn't think one hour at 400 was going to work for me, so I did the first half hour at 350 and then moved it up. That was perfect! Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I started drooling just reading this recipe! The only thing I modified was to add some fresh chopped garlic to the cream cheese and green onion mixture. I also wrapped a piece of bacon lengthwise just in case any of that delicious cheese mixture wanted to try and escape. It worked and the chicken was wondeful. I plan on testing out how to make this with the chicken cut in smaller pieces so it can be served as an appetizer. I'm thinking I'll fold the chicken instead of rolling it. Yum-yum! Thank you sharing this recipe. Vikki-Oklahoma City
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrdave363
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great recipe the wife and kids loved it. I did change it slightly I used boneless Thighs instead of breasts. I also used cream cheese with chives and onions already in it. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdave363

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
used pepper jelly instead of green onions , also brushed pepper jelly on the chicken before rolling and wrapping in bacon . chicken was very moist , loved the extra kick from the homemade pepper jelly . will make this recipe again and again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
AMAZING! My whole family loved it. I sprinkled some brown sugar on top of the bacon and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was a good dish, I used raw chicken tenders instead of the boneless skinless breast and still by the time the chicken was done the bacon was very crispy. I also used a Ranch dip powder mix instead of the seasonings in the cream cheese. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were delicious! I used turkey bacon & Philadelphia's Santa Fe blend flavored cooking creme cheese to add a little kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Wow! This truly was amazing. My hubby could not stop raving about it, with every mouthful, he was like "ummm this is sooooo good, this is fantasic ". Afterwards he said oh i could eat that again right now . So i will be making it again, you can bet your bottom dollar on that!!! thanks for sharing J . Yummy!! Really was that good!! Wow. I didnt omit onion ( cause we dont like em) instead put in chives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harryhippo
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe exactly as is and it is good. Next time I will add some garlic and chili pepper to give the recipe some zing.I will also use 1/2 to 3/4 of the cream cheese, which seemed to overpower all the other flavours in some bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great recipe the hubby loved it. I used onion and rosemary in the green onions in the cream cheese though. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States