Creamy Avocado Cucumber Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Awesome! I added another a avocado to make the soup more creamy. I also added a half cup of broth from bouillon cubes but I think this made it a touch to salty. I won't do that next time. I would also suggest chopping the cucumber into smaller sections if you want to use an immersion blender. Next time I think I will add shrimp at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefBoyParD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I concocted this same recipe last summer, and it was so delish! I was very happy to see the fresh garlic in this recipe as well. I did add some fresh chopped dill to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Incredibly refreshing and delicious. I altered mine using the recommendations of reviewer bethnewell, and it came out so tasty. I would imagine that without the addition of the chicken bouillion and cilantro it might be a bit bland. My brother, who despises cilantro, had a taste and thought it was very good. This will be a summer staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I live next door to an avocado rancher. I often have avocados coming out my ears. (It's an ugly job, but someone has to do it.) So I was very happy to find this delicious recipe. I kicked it up a notch by adding fresh cilantro and jalapeños in the blender. Refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This soup was delicious on a hot summer day! I didn't add the chunked avocado, but appreciated the sweet and chunky texture the tomatoes added. Garlic lovers, you may consider an additional clove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Excellent!! I did not change a thing and it is such a great mix of flavors. I almost didn't add the garlic but did anyway and so glad I did. Wonderful for a hot day! It is going to go perfectly with dinner tonight. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this recipe exactly and it came out deliciously! I made it as a chilled appetizer - I portioned it out in large martini glasses over one large grilled prawn and then topped it off with a sprinkle of finely shredded iceberg lettuce, with blue corn chips on the side - Oh My Goodness - the taste and colors were amazing!!! Be sure to have a bottle of Tapatio on the table - the flavor was perfect on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry_vinigrette

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Have made single servings of this 2 days in a row now; add the heat, it's good! I love the avocado in it. This soup even makes cucumbers taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wkburg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was a well received side at a summer dinner party with a few modifications. I added a jalapeño, some cilantro, and a little unsweetened coconut drink then chilled it overnight. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great recipe, although like many others, I added a few things. I added some kale, veggie broth and just a touch of cream and ground flax..only one lime and served it warm and it was really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States