Creamy Avocado Cucumber Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Have made single servings of this 2 days in a row now; add the heat, it's good! I love the avocado in it. This soup even makes cucumbers taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wkburg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This soup was delicious on a hot summer day! I didn't add the chunked avocado, but appreciated the sweet and chunky texture the tomatoes added. Garlic lovers, you may consider an additional clove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this recipe exactly and it came out deliciously! I made it as a chilled appetizer - I portioned it out in large martini glasses over one large grilled prawn and then topped it off with a sprinkle of finely shredded iceberg lettuce, with blue corn chips on the side - Oh My Goodness - the taste and colors were amazing!!! Be sure to have a bottle of Tapatio on the table - the flavor was perfect on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry_vinigrette

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I concocted this same recipe last summer, and it was so delish! I was very happy to see the fresh garlic in this recipe as well. I did add some fresh chopped dill to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Incredibly refreshing and delicious. I altered mine using the recommendations of reviewer bethnewell, and it came out so tasty. I would imagine that without the addition of the chicken bouillion and cilantro it might be a bit bland. My brother, who despises cilantro, had a taste and thought it was very good. This will be a summer staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Excellent!! I did not change a thing and it is such a great mix of flavors. I almost didn't add the garlic but did anyway and so glad I did. Wonderful for a hot day! It is going to go perfectly with dinner tonight. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I live next door to an avocado rancher. I often have avocados coming out my ears. (It's an ugly job, but someone has to do it.) So I was very happy to find this delicious recipe. I kicked it up a notch by adding fresh cilantro and jalapeños in the blender. Refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
good. had to adjust for the amounts of everything i had... but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was a well received side at a summer dinner party with a few modifications. I added a jalapeño, some cilantro, and a little unsweetened coconut drink then chilled it overnight. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great recipe, although like many others, I added a few things. I added some kale, veggie broth and just a touch of cream and ground flax..only one lime and served it warm and it was really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States