Creamy Avocado Cucumber Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this recipe exactly and it came out deliciously! I made it as a chilled appetizer - I portioned it out in large martini glasses over one large grilled prawn and then topped it off with a sprinkle of finely shredded iceberg lettuce, with blue corn chips on the side - Oh My Goodness - the taste and colors were amazing!!! Be sure to have a bottle of Tapatio on the table - the flavor was perfect on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry_vinigrette

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Have made single servings of this 2 days in a row now; add the heat, it's good! I love the avocado in it. This soup even makes cucumbers taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wkburg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
4 stars, but 5 with a few additions. I added 1 1/2 tsp chicken boullion (min. satl, such as Better Than Boullion) dissolved in 3/4 c. heated milk, lime zest (1 tsp.) and 1/4 c. snipped cillantro. We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I concocted this same recipe last summer, and it was so delish! I was very happy to see the fresh garlic in this recipe as well. I did add some fresh chopped dill to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made the recipe as is. It was a nice chilled dish on a hot day. In the future, i will use less lime juice and add cilantro. But overall, i would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This confirms I am not keen on cold soup. Onion might have been helpful. My husband eats anything but even he didn't want to see it again. Would have been a little better if the second avocado was riper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Incredibly refreshing and delicious. I altered mine using the recommendations of reviewer bethnewell, and it came out so tasty. I would imagine that without the addition of the chicken bouillion and cilantro it might be a bit bland. My brother, who despises cilantro, had a taste and thought it was very good. This will be a summer staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
good. had to adjust for the amounts of everything i had... but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I was disappinted in this. I love all the ingredients and was excited to make something cool and refreshing. I followed the recipe and it just fell flat for me. I started adding things to give it a little "zing" like white pepper. Sorry but I won't be making this one again (the only reason for the 1 star) but I thought it was a GREAT idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This soup was delicious on a hot summer day! I didn't add the chunked avocado, but appreciated the sweet and chunky texture the tomatoes added. Garlic lovers, you may consider an additional clove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States