Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Very good. Made without the onion though. My husband seriously dislikes onions! Will definitely make again. The 2 hour prep and cook time is not very weeknight friendly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
this recipe was fantastic. myself and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
You need a 2 qt dish! Very good starting point...make adjustments to your taste, ie more cheese, cream, bacon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
i added cheddar and Gouda, and it was very easy to make. cooking time is long so make sure you're not in a hurry, but otherwise a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waldo Carbo Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made these cheesy scalloped potato's tonight, instead of using rings of onion I chopped them fine, and only used about 1/4 of a onion... oh my they are great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Frederick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Delicious. A few things I changed, though. I sliced the potatoes as directed (I used about seven medium sized red skin potatoes) then I boiled them for about seven minutes to get them going. After boiling, I drained them and followed directions, except for the cheese. I didn't have cheddar so I used 2 cups of Velveeta, cubed and melted. I mixed in the potatoes and tossed in the oven for 20 minutes on 400 degrees to get that nice browned crust on top. My 3-year old had three servings (without bribing!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Time consuming but worth it! Great with a few onions thrown in, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Amazing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
My husband thought I put in a little too much onion, but it was creamy and delicious. I’ll just cut back on the onions the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States