Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Awesome recipe! The onions add a nice flavor and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Review this to make it 75 shy of 3,000 reviews! I made recipe almost exactly as written. Chopped the onion and ended up with 3 layers so I baked for 2 hours instead of 1 1/2 hours. Can't wait to taste it! Update: They were very, very good except the potatoes really stuck to the pan. Next time I'll grease the pan better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These were delicious and easy to make. My husband loved them. I prepared the dish exactly as written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
These were really really good! I did chop the onion and used extra cheddar. I had red potatoes so I sliced 4 cups. Perfect quantity. Covered in the oven until last 30 minutes. I find microwaving the potatoes for about 8 minutes with some water cuts the oven time down to about an hour. Drain, then layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Seved this at Christmas. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Easy ! So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I started using this recipie in2014. These turn out great. Only thing I changed is omitted the onions and added bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
my boyfriend ate more of this than the steak he made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
If you have a recipe then post it. It takes just as much effort to post as it does to rate and you will get the credit and recognition you so clearly think you deserve (but probably don't). I made this as directed and it was fantastic!! All crdir goes to the original recipe poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were quite good. Following others' reviews, I finely chopped the onion and added a little garlic. They baked nicely and were a good side to the lobster tails we had for NYE. {I see how the cheese sauce would be perfect for mac-n-cheese, I will be trying that soon!}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States