Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Time consuming but worth it! Great with a few onions thrown in, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Amazing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
My husband thought I put in a little too much onion, but it was creamy and delicious. I’ll just cut back on the onions the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Really good! Highly recommended! We like these better than the ones at Ruth's Chris, which we love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz jankowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
CREAMY GOODNESS! This was so easy to put together that once I watched the video, I didn't need to read the recipe. I did use red potatoes and Velveeta cheese as that is what I had available. I served it as a side dish with Baked Teriyaki Chicken from this site. This is a recipe that I will be making again. Thank you Cathy M for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This recipe is good! Don't underestimate the simplicity of the recipe. I don't change the recipe at all...however, I have used 3 potatoes instead of 4 because of availability and have used white cheddar...but just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovingLimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Best potatoes ever! Made at least four times. I always double it. Only difference is I use only half of the onion called for, and saute in a little butter until translucent. Sometimes I use a little heavy cream as part of the milk measurement. I remove the foil for the last 30 minutes to allow the top to get a little more brown. I use coarse ground black pepper and add a dash of cayenne for just a little more zip. Always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was delicious and easy. My whole family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Haggerty Pashenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
The most awful recipe on this site. I am a seasoned cook and I followed as written and never change a recipe, but this was an exception. After making the sauce and before putting it over the potatoes, I tasted the sauce and realized it was going to need a lot of help because it was so tasteless. Tried much more salt and pepper, garlic powder AND chopped garlic and as a last resort, added a cup or more of chicken broth. Nothing helped -- absolutely tasteless. I put it together and baked it anyway, and as I hate to waste money on food, had a serving with pork chops for dinner tonite. Threw away the rest in the garbage. How it earned five stars and excellent reviews is beyond my comprehension!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States