Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! I didn't have an hour and a half to bake them so I boiled the potatoes for about 10-15 minutes before I sliced them, then changed the bake time to 45 minutes. But the rest of the recipe I followed exactly. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey473

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
PRETTY FLAVORLESS EVEN USING SHARP CHEDDAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I had my doubts about this recipe, thinking it was going to be bland, but it was everything I wanted it to be. I made it according to the recipe, because I think that's a good starting place for trying something new. It was creamy and delicious, without being overbearing at all. I quadrupled the recipe for our Easter dinner and it came out perfect. Great recipe to accompany a delicious ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious recipe!! I've made it for guests & they've asked for the recipe & told me that it looked & tasted like it was made at a restaurant!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie Gross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
followed recipe exact, except I sliced potatoes slightly thinner then 1/4". These were a big hit in our family. Very tasty! I didn't think that the sauce would work its way down all the layers of potato and the onion...but it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wow! These were delicious! This was my first time making Au Gratin potatoes and I have decided to make them every Easter! They are rich, creamy, and full of flavor! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kldsunshine17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I had the teenagers make this for Easter and it turned out really good. So simple that they could make it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was very good. However next time I will omit the onions, since we don't particularly like them in this dish. I also plan on playing a bit with the seasonings, since it was a little bland. But overall it was really good and great as a side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious! Recipe as written serves at least 6. Not complaining though because the leftovers are excellent. I had to move to a bigger casserole dish. I made it exactly as directed. Only suggestion would be to salt and pepper generously and perhaps uncover for the last 15 minutes. Also let stand for at least 10 minutes before serving. My guests loved this recipe and I will make it again. Doubled it would be a great addition to a potluck at church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday for the first time for Easter dinner. It was absolutely delicious and everyone raved about them. I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan and it fix exactly. I will definitely make this again. I made no alterations except for doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States