Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Michelle Renea Milliron
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made it for 16 people:) yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great recipe! I love the recipe. It is fresh and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wondering if you can make this ahead of time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
HELP!! Tomorrow is Christmas Eve - would love to make this, but want to double it ... How long should I cook it, if I double it? Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plantation, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is quite nice; my partner really loves it, and he's definitely a potato man. I slice our potatoes really fine and pop them in the steamer for a few minutes, first, but otherwise follow the recipe pretty closely. It's a favorite, for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellonwheels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowdon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
VERY delicious recipe! I wil be using this one for special occasions AND regular weekdays. I didn't substitute a thing and they turned out SO SO good! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn Teo
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Awesome. .BIG hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Teo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I must first tell y'all that I do not like scalloped or au gratin potatoes. Last Christmas, both my Mother-in-law and my husband requested them, though. Then I found this recipe and it seemed easy enough, so I figured is give it a try. I'm so glad I did. These are hands down the best creamy potatoes I've EVER had! I'm making these again this Christmas. And no, I didn't make any changes to the recipe. Follow it exactly and you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Ok, I am lazy, and there is no need to go to all this trouble. I mixed the flour in with the milk, and then just threw it all in a pan, mixed it and stuck it in the oven. I didn't melt anything, there's no way I'm going to mess with a saucepan of melting cheese. I just stirred it every half hour while it was baking. It was great! I will never buy one of those Betty Crocker mixes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States