Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My family and I loved this casserole. Followed recipe exactly. Nice cheesy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this using the exact ingredients as listed in the recipe. The only things I did differently were (1) chopped sweet Vidalia onions in the food processer and sprinkled on each layer of potatoes; (2) parboiled the potatoes in the microwave for 10 minutes before assembling casserole; and (3) added about 1/4 tsp of garlic powder, 1/4 tsp of onion powder to cheese sauce. I've made it twice this week, doubling the recipe each time. My husband thinks it's the bomb, his absolute favorite new dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unicoi, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Delicious! And one of the easier au gratin potato recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I had some potatoes left and was wanting to use them up, but I didn't want to do the usual mashed or baked potatoes. I decided "hey I've never made au gratin potatoes before so I did an Internet search and this recipe popped up. I figured what the hell if it tasted bad I wasn't out anything but a few about to expire spuds. It was PHENOMENAL!!! Like previous raters I will never make boxed au gratin again! The only thing I did differently was I used Morton's season all instead of regular salt, diced the onions and cooed it at a lower temp for longer because I was making it with a meatloaf. I also took the foil of for the last 45 minutes to get some of the cheese to burn. If cooked at 400 degrees that may not be needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! I didn't have an hour and a half to bake them so I boiled the potatoes for about 10-15 minutes before I sliced them, then changed the bake time to 45 minutes. But the rest of the recipe I followed exactly. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey473

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
PRETTY FLAVORLESS EVEN USING SHARP CHEDDAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I had my doubts about this recipe, thinking it was going to be bland, but it was everything I wanted it to be. I made it according to the recipe, because I think that's a good starting place for trying something new. It was creamy and delicious, without being overbearing at all. I quadrupled the recipe for our Easter dinner and it came out perfect. Great recipe to accompany a delicious ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious recipe!! I've made it for guests & they've asked for the recipe & told me that it looked & tasted like it was made at a restaurant!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
followed recipe exact, except I sliced potatoes slightly thinner then 1/4". These were a big hit in our family. Very tasty! I didn't think that the sauce would work its way down all the layers of potato and the onion...but it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wow! These were delicious! This was my first time making Au Gratin potatoes and I have decided to make them every Easter! They are rich, creamy, and full of flavor! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kldsunshine17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States