Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I've made this twice already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Next time saute diced onion. Put cheese between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Added ham for a meal and chopped the onion.Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe and I make it all the time! I use 1 cup of Asiago cheese and 1 cup of sharp cheddar for a stronger flavor. I also add 1 T Worcestershire sauce and 1 tsp prepared mustard. I mince the onions, too. I do not cover it as my husband likes the crispy parts on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Siler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
One word!!!!!! "AMAZING" I changed the recipie a little by adding chopped green onion instead of white, and pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar! Yummy! It was a hit in my household. I'm happy at how easy the dish was to prepare too!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I don't know what I can add to over 3,000 reviews, but these were wonderful, and I will certainly make them again. I halved the recipe because it is just two of us now. I was thinking the onion might be too much, but it really just kind of melted into everything and really added to the flavor. I can't improve on this recipe, but I can see where some people added more cheese, etc. I will stick to the original recipe because it is absolutely delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This was the first time I've made Au Gratin potatoes and they came out delicious! My husband says they are the best Au Gratin potatoes he's ever had. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe! I doubled the sauce and added a little extra cheese! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Made a double batch today….and my teenage boys inhaled it….barely rescued some for my hubby to have for his lunch tomorrow. I did make a couple of the changes that previous reviewers mentioned….chopped and cooked the onions in butter with two pressed garlic cloves. I didn't double the cheese, because I wanted more of a creamy white sauce flavor. Partially cooked it in the microwave (to speed things up) and then put it in the oven to finish. Definitely will make this again! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Very rich but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States