Creamy Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
What a great healthy way to curb that peanut butter craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I used plain yogurt, and this turned out fine! The dip is also good with pear slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I thought this was super easy to make and everyone liked it (I took it smallgroup bible study). I did use vanilla greek yogurt and added a bit of sugar because my Peanut butter doesn't have any in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This recipe is great! So easy to make in such a short amount of time. My daughter is almost two and enjoyed it! Perfect healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
thanks so much!!! alice loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorty-chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Simple and delicious - perfect for an afternoon snack! And, oh my was this ever good. I'm an admitted peanut butter addict and I'll try just about any recipe that has the stuff in it. I used fat free vanilla yogurt and reduced fat peanut butter to lighten it up. (I'm still waiting for someone to come out with a fat free peanut butter in my lifetime!!!) I served this with sliced red apples that I dusted with a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this for a party. I thought "peanut butter and yogurt how can it go wrong". Well, it can't. I like peanut butter plain on my apple slices, but this dip made it so you didn't have the stick-to-the-roof-of-your-mouth feeling. It tasted cool and refreshing even after it had cooled to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Delicious as written. My preference is not to add sugar as others suggested; it takes away the health factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
OMG this was delicious!A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States