Creamy Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Simple and delicious - perfect for an afternoon snack! And, oh my was this ever good. I'm an admitted peanut butter addict and I'll try just about any recipe that has the stuff in it. I used fat free vanilla yogurt and reduced fat peanut butter to lighten it up. (I'm still waiting for someone to come out with a fat free peanut butter in my lifetime!!!) I served this with sliced red apples that I dusted with a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My friend and I tried this recipe and decided it was missing something, so we added some brown sugar and cinnamon. That really did the trick - we chowed down..mmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is one of my favorite afternoon snacks now that I've been eating healthier. My kids love it, too! I used Trader Joe's organic chunky peanut butter and Nancy's organic nonfat vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was great to fill that 'I want peanut butter' craving! I used fat free vanilla yogurt, and that seemed to work out fine. I liked the tanginess of the yogurt with the peanut butter flavor and the sweetness of the apple. I look forward to snacking on this healthy dip again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I thought this was super easy to make and everyone liked it (I took it smallgroup bible study). I did use vanilla greek yogurt and added a bit of sugar because my Peanut butter doesn't have any in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I just made this dip and I really didn't follow the measurements I just combined the peanutbutter and yogurt untill I got the flavor/texure I wanted. I did however add a few dashes of pumpkin pie spice, this addition made the dip more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
thanks so much!!! alice loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorty-chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
What a great healthy way to curb that peanut butter craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I used plain yogurt, and this turned out fine! The dip is also good with pear slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States