Creamy Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I used plain yogurt, and this turned out fine! The dip is also good with pear slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is one of my favorite afternoon snacks now that I've been eating healthier. My kids love it, too! I used Trader Joe's organic chunky peanut butter and Nancy's organic nonfat vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
What a great healthy way to curb that peanut butter craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This recipe is great! So easy to make in such a short amount of time. My daughter is almost two and enjoyed it! Perfect healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I just made this dip and I really didn't follow the measurements I just combined the peanutbutter and yogurt untill I got the flavor/texure I wanted. I did however add a few dashes of pumpkin pie spice, this addition made the dip more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I thought this was super easy to make and everyone liked it (I took it smallgroup bible study). I did use vanilla greek yogurt and added a bit of sugar because my Peanut butter doesn't have any in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Simple and delicious - perfect for an afternoon snack! And, oh my was this ever good. I'm an admitted peanut butter addict and I'll try just about any recipe that has the stuff in it. I used fat free vanilla yogurt and reduced fat peanut butter to lighten it up. (I'm still waiting for someone to come out with a fat free peanut butter in my lifetime!!!) I served this with sliced red apples that I dusted with a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
thanks so much!!! alice loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorty-chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My friend and I tried this recipe and decided it was missing something, so we added some brown sugar and cinnamon. That really did the trick - we chowed down..mmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was great to fill that 'I want peanut butter' craving! I used fat free vanilla yogurt, and that seemed to work out fine. I liked the tanginess of the yogurt with the peanut butter flavor and the sweetness of the apple. I look forward to snacking on this healthy dip again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States