Creamy Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I also added brown sugar and cinnamon. Good snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Delicious as written. My preference is not to add sugar as others suggested; it takes away the health factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
OMG this was delicious!A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this for a party. I thought "peanut butter and yogurt how can it go wrong". Well, it can't. I like peanut butter plain on my apple slices, but this dip made it so you didn't have the stick-to-the-roof-of-your-mouth feeling. It tasted cool and refreshing even after it had cooled to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was great to fill that 'I want peanut butter' craving! I used fat free vanilla yogurt, and that seemed to work out fine. I liked the tanginess of the yogurt with the peanut butter flavor and the sweetness of the apple. I look forward to snacking on this healthy dip again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My friend and I tried this recipe and decided it was missing something, so we added some brown sugar and cinnamon. That really did the trick - we chowed down..mmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
thanks so much!!! alice loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorty-chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Simple and delicious - perfect for an afternoon snack! And, oh my was this ever good. I'm an admitted peanut butter addict and I'll try just about any recipe that has the stuff in it. I used fat free vanilla yogurt and reduced fat peanut butter to lighten it up. (I'm still waiting for someone to come out with a fat free peanut butter in my lifetime!!!) I served this with sliced red apples that I dusted with a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I thought this was super easy to make and everyone liked it (I took it smallgroup bible study). I did use vanilla greek yogurt and added a bit of sugar because my Peanut butter doesn't have any in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States