Creamy Apple Cinnamon Raisin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Delicious! It is the maple syrup and cinnamon that make this recipe wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
What a nice change from plain old oatmeal! I did add about a 1/4 of a cup more oatmeal (I like mine thick) and I shredded the apple instead of chopping. I still served it with brown sugar and milk and it was delicious. My two year loved it and that says something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Just add another tablespoon of brown sugar & maple syrup, a dollop of butter, and 1/4 tsp. of salt - served with a bit of milk on top. You've got a very hearty, tasty, and creamy serving of oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This was soooo good! I followed another reviewer's advice and added the raisins with the water mixture. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I had never made oatmeal before, but this was a very easy recipe and it turned out pretty creamy. I left out the maple syrup cause I didn't have any and added some mroe brown sugar instead. I also substituted the apples for peaches. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Very delicious! I made this for my 15 month old son, and he gobbled it up. I made a few changes, however. I didn't have any apples on hand, so I used 4oz of apple sauce. I also omitted both the raisins and maple syrup, and USED MILK instead of water. I never cook oatmeal with water because it has no flavor...I always use milk. It was nice and creamy and sweet and delicious. I may sprinkle in a few dashes of raw wheat germ before serving the next time for a little added nutrtion. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was a perfect oatmeal recipe. I did almost triple this and I also parboiled my raisins and apples (with skins on) in this mixture. I added a bit more pure maple syrup for flavor. It is thick oatmeal, however, that is how I eat my oatmeal. If you prefer the creamier as my husband does, add milk which he did and loved it! I HIGHLY recommend this recipe! Thanks Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Very easy and tasty. It was a bit too sweet for me so next time I'll use a little less sugar. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Loved it. Added extra water and brown sugar. Oh and a handfull of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I used half the oats and water called for but kept the measurements on the spices, and it turned out great. I also added a tablespoon of ground flax seed. Very good, but almost too filling, I might have to make even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States