Creamy Apple Cinnamon Raisin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Delicious! It is the maple syrup and cinnamon that make this recipe wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
What a nice change from plain old oatmeal! I did add about a 1/4 of a cup more oatmeal (I like mine thick) and I shredded the apple instead of chopping. I still served it with brown sugar and milk and it was delicious. My two year loved it and that says something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Just add another tablespoon of brown sugar & maple syrup, a dollop of butter, and 1/4 tsp. of salt - served with a bit of milk on top. You've got a very hearty, tasty, and creamy serving of oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I had never made oatmeal before, but this was a very easy recipe and it turned out pretty creamy. I left out the maple syrup cause I didn't have any and added some mroe brown sugar instead. I also substituted the apples for peaches. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Very delicious! I made this for my 15 month old son, and he gobbled it up. I made a few changes, however. I didn't have any apples on hand, so I used 4oz of apple sauce. I also omitted both the raisins and maple syrup, and USED MILK instead of water. I never cook oatmeal with water because it has no flavor...I always use milk. It was nice and creamy and sweet and delicious. I may sprinkle in a few dashes of raw wheat germ before serving the next time for a little added nutrtion. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineHealth7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This was soooo good! I followed another reviewer's advice and added the raisins with the water mixture. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was a perfect oatmeal recipe. I did almost triple this and I also parboiled my raisins and apples (with skins on) in this mixture. I added a bit more pure maple syrup for flavor. It is thick oatmeal, however, that is how I eat my oatmeal. If you prefer the creamier as my husband does, add milk which he did and loved it! I HIGHLY recommend this recipe! Thanks Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Very easy and tasty. It was a bit too sweet for me so next time I'll use a little less sugar. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Loved it. Added extra water and brown sugar. Oh and a handfull of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I used half the oats and water called for but kept the measurements on the spices, and it turned out great. I also added a tablespoon of ground flax seed. Very good, but almost too filling, I might have to make even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States