Creamy After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a very creamy and yummy soup! It makes a ton so I froze at least half of it. I was amazed that I got 3 cups of turkey off of the carcass which I thought I had pretty well picked over. I put the carcass in a crockpot and slow cooked it all night. Make sure you add at least 12 cups of water if you want to get this many servings. I followed the recipe except I didn't have any stuffing to put it. Hubby thought it needed more zip so I added a T of Santa Fe Blend & about a half C of onion & garlic croutons. I also upped the amount of fettucine to 8 oz. as we like lots of noodles. I broke the sticks of fettucine into 4ths, but next time I'll break them into smaller pieces as they'll be easier to eat. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My family like this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is a very creamy and delicious soup. My children are very picky eaters and loved this recipe...-Kris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Thanks so much for the recipe ! I had some leftover turkey in the freezer and made do with your part of the carcass that I didn't have. I just made it w/o whole turkey. Fast easy and very good. Thanks much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Love it! I have made this several times and it's my go to recipe. I never add the stuffing because I don't seem to have any around and it's still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!!!!! Nice thick, creamy, hearty soup! Add some crusty bread, maybe a small salad - you've got a full meal! My 92-year-old Dad said he doesn't remember enjoying a soup so much! I WILL be making this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ramona Payne
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
So good !! I added peas to recipe !! Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Just made this recipe and it turned out amazing. Making turkey leftovers over and over after thanksgiving can get a little boring. By making this, I was able to use a decent portion of the leftover meat and turn it into something different and delicious. I'm so relieved to have this recipe in my cooking arsenal! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I just made this and it is delicious....I am wondering if leftover soup can be frozen....Mike in Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Edit; you can also substitute small gnocchi for the fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States