Creamed Turkey with Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My daughter found & fixed this recipe for us to use up left over turkey from Thanksgiving. It was a hit! I came back to find the recipe so I could use up this years turkey! It is in my recipe box for ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
My family liked it, but there has got to be a way to cut down on that sodium. Over a 1/3 of your daily max in one serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thorwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I added garlic, 5 slices of Velveta cheese. The sauce is very light. Great way to use leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was a good recipe, not great but good. I did make a few changes. I used ground turkey and I added onion powder, garlic powder, ground sage, and parsley. I also nixed the celery, onion, and sour cream. We like sauces a little thicker so I did thicken this up with some flour. This recipe would be great for a weeknight when you don't have much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I quite liked this but my husband was not very keen on the way it tasted. I might expiriment with this recipe but as written it was not a hit in my household sorry,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Followed recipe except didn't have mushrooms. Too bland and too watery. I asked my husband what he would change and he said, "Don't make it again!" My recommendation: don't bother with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This recipe as it reads is extremely bland. With a little doctoring, it turned out much better. I added garlic salt, dried basil and carrots. I think spinach or peas would help too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
honestly, I thought that it was pretty boring and my kids didn't even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
YUMMMY!!!!! Wow, what a great way to use up some left over Thanksgiving turkey. The first time I made it, I tossed about 1/2 cup of frozen peas, some grated parm, and altered it to include 2 cans of c of m soup instead of 1. My boyfriend asked for it again the first week of December. The second time I made it with 2 small spanish yellow onions instead of the green onions. The green onions were better and more colorful. Over all this is a staple and on the rotation at our house. He is a very hard critic to please, so check this out... it is worth it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laughingheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States