Creamed Turkey with Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My daughter found & fixed this recipe for us to use up left over turkey from Thanksgiving. It was a hit! I came back to find the recipe so I could use up this years turkey! It is in my recipe box for ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
My family liked it, but there has got to be a way to cut down on that sodium. Over a 1/3 of your daily max in one serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thorwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I added garlic, 5 slices of Velveta cheese. The sauce is very light. Great way to use leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was a good recipe, not great but good. I did make a few changes. I used ground turkey and I added onion powder, garlic powder, ground sage, and parsley. I also nixed the celery, onion, and sour cream. We like sauces a little thicker so I did thicken this up with some flour. This recipe would be great for a weeknight when you don't have much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I quite liked this but my husband was not very keen on the way it tasted. I might expiriment with this recipe but as written it was not a hit in my household sorry,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Followed recipe except didn't have mushrooms. Too bland and too watery. I asked my husband what he would change and he said, "Don't make it again!" My recommendation: don't bother with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This recipe as it reads is extremely bland. With a little doctoring, it turned out much better. I added garlic salt, dried basil and carrots. I think spinach or peas would help too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
honestly, I thought that it was pretty boring and my kids didn't even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
YUMMMY!!!!! Wow, what a great way to use up some left over Thanksgiving turkey. The first time I made it, I tossed about 1/2 cup of frozen peas, some grated parm, and altered it to include 2 cans of c of m soup instead of 1. My boyfriend asked for it again the first week of December. The second time I made it with 2 small spanish yellow onions instead of the green onions. The green onions were better and more colorful. Over all this is a staple and on the rotation at our house. He is a very hard critic to please, so check this out... it is worth it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laughingheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States