Creamed Tuna On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
You should serve this over toast open faced, not try to make a sandwich out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a super fast tasty lunch. Followed the recipe to a T and was not disappointed. The other upside to this is that its sooooo cheap to make. Literally less than 2 bucks for the dish to feed 4 people you can't get much cheaper than that. I served with a nice green salad for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a childhood favorite of mine. Except my mother would make a homade white sauce and finished it off with fresh parsley. The parsley is a definite must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is very tasty. I've been looking for ways to add fish to my diet and this is a quick and easy one. I cut the milk in half and doubled the tuna. I also added some chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was Amazing! I was tired of the same ole tuna. Just what i was looking for. I did not have cream of celery but i used cream of mushroom. (and a little green onion) It still came out perfect!!!I will definitely be using this recipe often.Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mallo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Great! Just added a can of peas drained.Our mom's made this when we were growing up. Brought back good memories to my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I did not have any creamed soups, so I followed NTIMBROOK's recipe on her review. I added celery salt and this dish was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasescapee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is a great quick and easy meal. We adapt it for dinner by adding a can of drained peas and pouring over cooked rice or noodles. If you like, spice it up with a bit of ground red pepper. You can use any creamed soup you have on hand, we like cream of mushroom esp. with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was great. So easy and tasted great. I also subbed cream of mushroom and added a chopped up green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This get 5 stars because it was a favorite childhood friday night supper. My mother always made the roux for a creamy white sauce instead of using creamed soup. We never had it on bread, rice, or potatoes. We had it on crushed potato chips!! Yes, try it before you scoff. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States