Creamed Tuna On Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
You should serve this over toast open faced, not try to make a sandwich out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This turned out more like soup. I could not put it on a sandwich, it was too runny. It needs a lot less milk. The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My father made a recipe similar to this and I just wanted to make a suggestion! I'm not sure how he creamed his tuna but he would add frozen peas. Then he would serve over baked potato instead of toast. It's actually quite good with the baked potato!! My mother hated the recipe. My father remembered a similar recipe from his navy days in Vietnam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yeongmee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was great. So easy and tasted great. I also subbed cream of mushroom and added a chopped up green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
In my humble beginnings, this was a meal that was often served at home; it's economical, filling, and fast. It's not gourmet, but it is good. Hadn't had it with canned soup, which is a very clever idea; I used mushroom soup as another reviewer suggested, and it was good. I also added peas, and believe it or not, maybe 1/4 to 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. Boyfriend is looking forward to the leftovers. Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is a great quick and easy meal. We adapt it for dinner by adding a can of drained peas and pouring over cooked rice or noodles. If you like, spice it up with a bit of ground red pepper. You can use any creamed soup you have on hand, we like cream of mushroom esp. with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I used cream of mushroom(don't like celery) didn't use milk either but added chopped red onion for crunch and ate it "open-face" with a slice of fresh tomato. Very good. Glad for change on the regular tuna salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
We make this recipe but make a roux from flour and butter. 'Tis really good~~~interesting to know that you can make it with celery soup! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States