Creamed Spinach with Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Loved this recipe. This was the real winner this Thanksgiving. I doubled this recipe and it worked out well. I used fresh spinach and 2% evaporated milk. I also did not have the celery salt and used regular instead. My picky husband really enjoyed this the most. I will be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
We had this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was terrific! Highly recommended. We used fresh spinach instead of frozen...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is great over pasta with crumbled Blue Cheese, diced tomato & a little heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfpOne23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I have made this several times and my husband can't get enough! I did add a bit more spinach because I thought the recipe was a little too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This is the best for MY spicy taste for sure! I did adjust it somewhat. I cut up half of a larger onion, doubled the evaporated milk to 1/2 cup, used 1 full cup of cubed pepper jack cheese, and omitted the bread crumbs (because I didn't have any). I will try it next time with them. I also omitted the jalapenos - glad I did because it was perfectly spicy. Next time I will double the recipe to have more!!!! I will make a great dip too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I doubled the amount of spinach but forgot to increase the liquids. I omitted the jalapeños because my son can't eat them. It had a good flavor though, which we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This recipe is sooo good. I added some canadian bacon and it is delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
i am so, so sorry to put a bad review out there. i made this thinking i couldn't go wrong with two of my fav. things in the world--spinach and jalapenos. there just aren't any words to describe how foul this was and i can't think of any ingredients to make it *right*. i made the recipe exactly as written, took it to a fancy family dinner, and threw all the leftovers away (there was a LOT b/c no one ate it). the flavors did not meld one bit. it seriously tasted like taking a bite of spinach, then biting into a jalapeno. good luck to you if you decide to make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I accidently purchased fresh spinach; therefore, used fresh spinach....and it was a little runny, but still good. Can't wait to try with frozen spinach :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States