Creamed Spinach III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jenni
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was delicious. I am in the Peace Corps and in my region I have acces to fresh spinach all the time and this was a great use for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
We love this recipe; my 3 yr old often requests it. We use frozen spinach and it works well. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Four stars as written, Five stars with a few changes, as others also suggested. 1. Saute a small onion in butter until very soft. 2. Saute a couple of cloves of garlic after the onion. Add the onion and garlic to the cream sauce. 3. Add 1/4 cup cream and 1 tsp flour to the recommended cream, and wisk this together. This will make the cream sauce thicker. 4. Reduce the nutmeg just a bit- you can always add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I also added 1/4 cup chopped vidalia onion, 1 clove of garlic, and 1 T. flour. Delicious! My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Just like going out to dinner at the finest restaurants. Added 1/2 c sauteed onion and 2 cloves garlic first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I had spinche I needed to use but no heavy cream...hence I made 1 Cup of standard medium white sauce (2 T butter,2 T flour,1 C milk, 1/4 t salt, 1/8 t white pepper)and served in a individual pastry tart shells. It was elegant and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
The nutmeg is the thing!! This is an excellent recipe. It is comparable to the spinach you get at Bostom Market and Buckheads Very quick and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I sauteed a small onion and 2 cloved of garlic in 1 Tbsp of butter until soft. Then added the seasoning and spinach. I sauteed that just a minute to warm the spinach. I added just a touch under 1/2 cup cream (that's all I had). It turned out GREAT! I'm the only one in my house who like spinach and it was gone in two meals. It was close the creamed spinach at Boston Market..only better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
yum yum yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I added almost a stick of butter, a little garlic salt, and skipped the nutmeg. I also used frozen spinach since I didnt have fresh and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States