Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sherika
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used cream of broccoli cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherika
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I like easy so I baked at 325 for 30 minutes. Used ingredients then added Artichoke hears quartered. topped with provolone cheese after it comes out of the oven and cools a bit...it a very nice accompaniment. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Just made this recipe.. sooo yummy, ready to eat it all by myself!! hopefully the family will agree to how tasty it is.. I took the suggestions of others and sauteed onion and garlic in butter with a lil salt and nutmeg, then added a touch of cream cheese and then cream of mushroom soup.. I then added fresh spinach.. Came out real good.. I am actually going to put in the oven for a bit with some parmesan cheese on top. Should go great with my pork chops.. Looking forward to dinner tonite!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This soundsed so quick and easy, but did not suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was good, but I followed Christina's recommendation. I sautéed onion and garlic in butter. Then added fresh spinach and the cream of mushroom soup. I added 1/4 cup of milk and parmesan cheese. I enjoyed it very much, my husband just thought it was "okay". I gave this 4 stars because you definitely have to modify it based on the reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Was easy to make and sounded good in theory, but we quickly discovered that creamed spinach felt like it had already been chewed. Not one for my family, but still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This turned out delicious. The only change I made was to use fresh, crushed garlic and then a bit of salt in place of garlic salt. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This receipe is great and super easy. I personally only used 1 box of frozen spinich and 1 can of mushroom soup. I added maybe a 1/4 cup of milk, 1/4 of an onion, garlic, italian & oregano seasoning and about 1/4 cup of parmasen cheese. All that was missing was bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I was nervous when I was told to bring Creamed Spinach to my in-laws house one holiday, as my FIL considers himself a creamed spinach connoisseur. I chose this recipe as 1) Looked easy, how hard could it be? and 2) Cream of mushroom soup makes everything delicious. I was right! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
It wasn't very tasty. The mix had a strange taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States