Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
My Husband loves this recipe. I added swiss cheese to it also and it makes it really good. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Thanksgiving morning I discovered that I was missing a key ingredient for my usual spinach casserole. This recipe saved the day. It was so good I may never make the casserole again. Garlic pepper is also good in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
After reading all the other reviews, I decided to boil one bag of frozen chopped spinach (cheaper than the boxes of frozen spinach) and drain it carefully (pressing it against the sides of the colander with a wooden spoon until totally dry). I finely chopped half an onion and sliced 5 whole mushrooms, and sauteed them, and then added the rest of the ingredients (campbell's cream of mushroom soup, butter, spinach, and garlic salt). Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
What a simple, really delicious side dish! I could have eaten the whole pot myself. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
THIS RECIPE IS VERY VERY AWESOME!! MY HUSBAND AND MY MOTHER-N-LAW LOVED IT. SHE EVEN TALKED ABOUT AT WORK AND ALREADY MAKING THIS RECIPE FOR POT LUCK DAY!!! FOR NOW, SHE SAYS SHE WANTS ME TO MAKE IT JUST SNACK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This was simple and delicious. My husband and sister-in-law both turned their noses up at the idea of spinach, then ended up going back for seconds and thirds. I added fresh, chopped mushrooms and about half a cup of grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Quick and Simple recipe! This was awesome! I actually just use 1 package of spinach to make it alot creamier, and fresh mushrooms added makes it even better. This rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Quick, easy, and delicious! I ended up making this twice in the span of two days, once with fresh spinach and once with frozen. I substituted creamy broccoli soup for the cream of mushroom soup, and it came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was excellent. I will diffently be making this again. Next time I will make only one box of spinach unless we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
Great quick side dish. I have made many times. I have used only one box of spinach, non-fat mushroom soup and cut the butter down to 1 teaspoon and it always turns out great. Have tried adding onions also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States