Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I was looking for creamed spinach I order at boston market. This wasn't quite it but i think i got it. I added about an extra tbsp of butter, half an onion, 2 garlic cloves, sauteed that. added spinach, chicken bouillon cube and soup. then I added about 1-2 tbsp parmesan cheese and about 1/4 cup milk. ooooooh VERY GOOD almost perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I modified this and used 10 ounces of fresh spinach (never go wrong with fresh veggies) , a can of cream of chicken, some fresh minced garlic, some chopped onion, kosher salt, and topped it with parm. cheese. It came out ver well. No complaints about this one. I imagine any creamed soup would work but it will need seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Tis is by far the best ever creamed spinach we've ever had! Had to join allrecipes just to rate this recipe. Did follow others advice & sauted onions & garlic in butter first. Also added about a 1" slice of cream cheese. (Melted into soup, onion, garlic, butter mixture before adding spinach) Thank tou Lori! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This was simple and delicious. My husband and sister-in-law both turned their noses up at the idea of spinach, then ended up going back for seconds and thirds. I added fresh, chopped mushrooms and about half a cup of grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
The basic ingredents in this recipe are great. I too modified it with 1 spoonful of cream cheese, parmesan cheese, and some of those "Real Bacon" bacon bits. It was ready before the rest of dinner was, so I put it in the oven with some breadcrumbs on top and let it stay for 20 minutes. Everyone, including kids, simply loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This was even better the next day! I made a couple of alterations to the recipes, however, as suggested by other reviewers: I used a low-fat soup and fresh minced garlic and onion instead of garlic salt, and I added some sliced white button mushrooms for texture. Next time I will add black olives and some red pepper flakes for a different taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Pretty good. Adaptions I made included sauting an onion and 2 cloves of garlic with some Italian seasoning. Then I added the soup (using low fat cream of chicken instead.) and spinach. I added a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese while cooking and more on top to serve. The cheese is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MedMimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This was so yummy - it was pretty "soupy" but the flavor was good. My kids weren't overly thrilled with it but the adults liked it! Not good as leftovers though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
WOW! I also changed up my recipe a bit based on past reviewers. I added some cream cheese and then finished it in a small dish in the oven. I added some parmesan cheese to it before putting it in the oven. It is awesome! One thing is (which I am not sure if it was the cream cheese or not) but I did feel like more spinach in the dish would have been a perfect dish. But a 4.5 stars for sure! haha this is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This dish was okay. It wasn't particularly great or tasty, but it served its purpose as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States