Creamed Spinach II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
THANK YOU LORI THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE NEVER KNEW ALL RECIPES WOULD BE A GREAT HELP TO MY KITCHEN LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
It was a hit for those who really like spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a great hit! I had to triple the recipe for the amount of guests, but they devoured it so much so that there weren't leftovers. I took some of the other reviewers suggestions and added some garlic, onion, heavy cream, etc. It was delicious and will make this a lot! Thanks a lot for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
VERY TASTY -MADE THIS FOR TURKEY DAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
UPDATE - I used one package of frozen spinach and one bunch of fresh spinach. It was probably more than the recipe called for in the end but it was the perfect consistency. I didn't have to add cream cheese to make it thicker/creamier. Still need some added flavor though. I sauteed onion and garlic with the bunch of fresh spinach and added about 2 tbsp of Parmesan cheese plus a dash of salt. Perfect, my way!*****It was really easy to make but bland. Needed a bit work in the end. I added sauteed chopped onions and minced garlic, 1/4 cup milk, 2 tbsp parmesan cheese, and a dash of salt. Even after this, it wasn't as thick/creamy as I liked but it didn't taste that bad. Next time, I will try adding cream cheese as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very easy, not quite what I was expecting but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was a solid recipe, but I wasn't as bowled over as some of the other reviewers. still on the look out for the perfect creamed spinach recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I also added onion, garlic, vegetable bouillon, sour cream, lemon, and parmesan cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
So good and so easy! I was running out of oven space and couldn't make our traditional spinach casserole and found this terrific stovetop version. Based on the review of others, I added onions that were fried til golden, a small can of mushrooms, drained, added a bit of garlic, and a good handful of cheddar cheese. Very good! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This was fabulous! I too sauted the onion and garlic. Fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States